Cedar Park, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 273 Reviews
  1. $274 LABOR CHARGE FOR $27 PLUG-IN DRYER TEMP. FUSE

    Overall rating

    see details
    WILL NEVER USE REPAIR SERVICE AGAIN!!!! THE TEMPERATURE FUSE PLUGS IN AND POPS OUT USING YOUR THUMB AND INDEX FINGER ALSO, TAKES 50% MORE TIME THAN BEFORE TO DRY CLOTHES; MORE ELECTRICAL COST AND TIME. LOST MY BUSINESS FOR LIFE!!!!! THE WORST!!!!!
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ben, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on June 18, 2021
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional service!
    LEANDER, TX
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  3. They were efficient and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy w their service
    LEANDER, TX
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARK ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 22, 2020
  4. Another New Ice Maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don't know why they don't carry spare parts with the technician. It wouldsave making a second visit to do the installation aned save my time as well.
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 08, 2020
  5. Terrible Service. Never Again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Four days in a row they did not come or even worse they did not call to explain what was going on. The worst of all they would lie and tell me the technician would be there in thirty minutes. I finally went out and bought a brand new washing machine even though I had a warranty on my washing machine with Sears.
    LEANDER, TX
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CAROLYN B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  6. Bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    After 4 visits our refrigerator works worse than it did from the beginning. So Disappointed.
    LEANDER, TX
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Elam, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for your Refrigerator is scheduled on 11/13/2020. I request you to wait for the said time for the product to be repaired. I assure you that the functionality issues with the unit can be taken care as early as possible.
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  7. horrible service/ required out of pocket $$

    Overall rating

    see details
    The vendor used by Sears was rude (hung up on me when he finally answered the phone, and was simply unresponsive after that). When I tried to contact Sears about rescheduling with a new vendor, I was repeatedly transferred and put on hold for at least an hour at a time. I went through this process a couple of weeks before I decided to contact a company in town. They had the ice maker repaired within a week, for about $400. Sears contract completely WORTHLESS. No one helped, could not get through to talk to someone who could answer any questions, just kept transferring me since it "wasn't their department".
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    October 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joy, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 07, 2020
  8. Garbage disposal

    Overall rating

    see details
    I need a new one. To order it, The First Lady I talked to hung up on me. The man I then talked to was great. He ordered it. Haven’t received it yet. I will comment AFTER it is installed. This review is for the man who came out to tell me I needed a new one.
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  9. Good Technician - Poor Call Center Communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I can't enter a review because the Writing Guidelines box is covering the typing field and will not go away. Yet another flaw in your communication processes. This message is entered without seeing what I am typing.
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROGER, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offine on September 20, 2020
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    always happy with service men
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020