Cedar Park, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 283 Reviews
  1. Good timely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He showed up at the beginning of the time window given both times. Service was quick and he was clean and curious. He was also quite informative about the quality of different brands.
    CEDAR PARK, TX
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    wish that the part needed had been a little easier to get. took a week. need more technicians so that their workload isn't so heavy.
    HORSESHOE BAY, TX
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gene, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  3. Lip Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    To give context: "Kenmore Elite refrigerator, compressor failed in May. it took two weeks for Sears to send a technician. It took another two weeks for parts to arrive. Then the technician didn't come and would not answer my calls. Going through Sears Appliance repair, I subsequently made 5 appointments for repair. Each time, the technician didn't call and didn't show. I called Sears about it each time and they just rescheduled. So now it's August 1st and my refrigerator is still broken. The compressor is still sitting on my kitchen floor, waiting for a tech to come and install it. Service is scheduled (for 6th time) for tomorrow, so we'll see how that goes, but I'm dubious that it will actually happen." Well, a tech did finally come out. He ran some tests and then installed the compressor and parts that were here waiting. The refrigerator/freezer worked for 1 week then stopped working again. I called Sears and they said they could send someone out at the end of August. I had posted a previous review and the local Sears Appliance Repairs shop sent email saying that they were sorry my experience was so poor and please contact them via Facebook and they would help. So I got on chat, happy that Sears would finally address my problem and hopefully in a timely manner. I spent about 10 hours today, on and off, chatting with a service rep on FB. Anything Sears Appliance Repair related is like swimming in molasses. It feels like they will do pretty much anything to get you off the phone or chat. And it's not like I scream and rant at them, I'm calm, friendly and informative. I know they are people too. But, my bad for thinking they would help.
    VOLENTE, TX
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Clifford, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 14, 2021
  4. Excellent service and knowledge!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Immediately fixed the problem! And works perfectly, thank you
    LEANDER, TX
    August 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 15, 2021
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely helpful and professional.
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    August 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Phyllis,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 09, 2021
  6. Outstanding service and knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    This repair man provided repair on my refrigerator and was very knowledgeable. He also did the preventative maintenance on my washer and dryer. A courteous, very knowledgeable repairman who handled all 3 appliances in one visit.
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sheryl, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  7. Poor follow up services

    Overall rating

    see details
    People on the service call line are outsourced and have idea as to customer needs. Extreme language barrier!!!
    ROUND ROCK, TX
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Juan, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 07, 2021
  8. Reluctant to service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech called ahead of the scheduled appointment and pretty much said that it was pointless to even look at my 3 year old Kenmore (LG) refrigerator because it was known to be too costly to repair and there was no warranty.
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline Team on August 02, 2021
  9. Service tech was pleasant but result in two weeks unsatisfactory result.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replaced ice maker (second time fully replaced in only a few months) It made ice for three days when we left for travel . When we returned it lo longer drops ice into glass even when ice cube reservoir repeatedly checked for blockage. Third repair appointment to fix icemaker is Tuesday July 20
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021
  10. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Replaced water filter quickly and tested clarity of water
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on July 12, 2021