Cedar Park, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 238 Reviews
  1. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Servicemen are nice but issue not solved. Issue doesn’t seem to being escalated. More of an issue with phone customer service. They actually hung up on me when asked for a supervisor.
    CEDAR PARK, TX
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  2. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad to have parts replaced by someone who knows what he is doing.
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Repair addressed professionally. Technician exhibited Great Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair addressed professionally. Technician exhibited Great Customer Service
    BUCHANAN DAM, TX
    April 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Dud of a Service Guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    He had an excuse for not being able to fix it before we barely starting talking about it! I showed him a video from my phone which was perfectly clear so he could hear the hissing sound coming from the dryer. He listened to it while the dryer was actually turned on in front of him, which would make it harder for him to hear it. Then he made another comment about how he doesn’t think he can fix it. He took 15 minutes and took it apart put it back together, then announced to me that he cannot fix it and cannot identify the sound… That he would have to hear it happening in front of him. I asked him if he wanted to listen to it again on my phone. He said no. He said “If there is nothing else, I am going to leave.“ I said “yeah! I want you to fix my dryer!” “I’m sorry I can’t. I got to leave now have a nice day!” I let him know that I’m not happy about that and he just shook his head turned around and walked away. Another guy was there fixing the washer and he saw all this… He knew what the sound was and he fixed it! Please get rid of the first guy with the attitude that did not fix my dryer, please!
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 09, 2019
  5. Not the Greatest!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 3rd party Sears use did not have great communication. They would not return my calls. They did not have the tools they needed to do the job. They had to come back multiple times to do the job. That made me miss work several times that cause me to use my time. This delay the repair that delay my fridge to be back in service. This company was Pelican Appliance.
    CEDAR PARK, TX
    April 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with the 3P company. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 24, 2019
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great serrvice, it just takes too long to get an appointment
    CEDAR PARK, TX
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Compressor Replacement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was prompt and did a good job.
    GEORGETOWN, TX
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service except that the repair person did not have the right coolant.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They have serviced this unit every year and kept it going year-to-year.
    AUSTIN, TX
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Refrigerator is still getting too hot

    Overall rating

    see details
    Last week 2 repair men checked out the fridge. Said the only thing they could find wrong was that a removable plastic cover was somehow interfering with the fan. They got it running and said if the fan stops to tap on the plastic cover. But the thing is still running hot some of the time and we don't want to have to open the freezer to tap on that thing all the time. My wife called today to get another service call scheduled.
    AUSTIN, TX
    April 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 05, 2019
  10. On time, even early!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would definitely use again!
    LEANDER, TX
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse