Austin, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 204 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person knew their products well. Arrived in timely fashion and completed the repairs quickly and efficiently. Cleaned up well
    SPICEWOOD, TX
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall the service has been good but frustrating since he can not find the leak so we expect to have more trouble. Also, he has not always given you

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did not always give you all of the info about what he found wrong. I have tried to correct this through A&E
    AUSTIN, TX
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service missed first appointment. Second appointment date met. Well done!
    AUSTIN, TX
    October 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice repairman. Unfortunately, my washer is still broken and no one will call us back. Would love a call back
    ROLLINGWOOD, TX
    October 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Fixed on 2nd attempt

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wasn't happy with the repair guy that came out---he was a general repair man that watched YouTube videos while working on my dryer. He barely spoke English and was a bit rude.
    AUSTIN, TX
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. All around good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    All around good
    AUSTIN, TX
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Technician was very nice but price outrageous

    Overall rating

    see details
    A $15.00 idler pulley cost me $382.00 to replace. I could have almost bought a new dryer. $109.00 service call price for “my area” normally $99 per customer service rep. Window of service too large. 8 to 5 pm. Tech showed up at 3. Long time to wait. I called Sears for quality, but prices are ridiculous.
    BEE CAVE, TX
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy!! Punctual and friendly demeanor. Professional
    JOHNSON CITY, TX
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Nice guy good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Range works great
    AUSTIN, TX
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great serviceman!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nicholas is an excellent and knowledgeable senior field technician.
    W LAKE HILLS, TX
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse