Amarillo, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 119 Reviews
  1. Worst service ever .

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been waiting since April 2018 for my freezer to be repaired , never could get the part so in December 2018 they decided to replace it. So I go to sears to get a new one but they won’t sell me one unless I pay full price. I can’t buy one on sale that everyone else can buy I have to pay 250.00 over what my voucher is for plus delivery when they have to pick the old one up also . I have been a customer of Sears for years but never again ! I’m still sitting here with a broke freezer !
    AMARILLO, TX
    January 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that there was confusion at the store. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 14, 2019
  2. Only worked one day

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair only worked one day. When we called next day to have repairman come back, phone person acted like we just needed to change filters since water dispenser had worked for one day. Filters had been newly changed. This has been a recurring problem with refrigerator.
    AMARILLO, TX
    January 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help get this headed in the right direction for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on January 02, 2019
  3. Can’t fix my refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    After four months and replacing everything at least once, my refrigerator still does not work.
    AMARILLO, TX
    December 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Oh no! We certainly do not like to see that you are still without a working fridge and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help get things moving in the right direction. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on January 02, 2019
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    December 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. very poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have waited 2 months now to get the refrigerator fixed and it still does not work. Now they are making me wait another 3 weeks to come back for the 3rd time.
    DALHART, TX
    August 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Yikes! We hate to see that you have been waiting this long and would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on August 27, 2018
  6. Good service this time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Other than this repair taking over 3 months, it is fixed.
    PAMPA, TX
    July 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service man was very kind!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman came two weeks after I called, ordered the part, it came two days later, he returned two weeks later. He installed the part, tv did the same thing, so he called a parts man who deemed the tv unrepairable. I received a call the next day saying a new tv was being shipped. As if today 7/16/18, we are still awaiting the tv
    FRITCH, TX
    July 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    July 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My icemaker is still not fixed, the first part did not fix the problem. The new part has been on my desk over a week and the service and part are paid.
    AMARILLO, TX
    June 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on June 13, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    June 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse