Amarillo, TX repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
101–110 of 127 Reviews
  1. Great technician - poor back-up for him

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our time-frame for our technician to arrive (for the second time) was 8-5 on Saturday. We reserved the entire day for this event not knowing the time of day he would arrive. Our technician arrived around 2:00 pm with another technician to assist. The part we needed was sent to us by a mail carrier (FedEx, UPS?) When the technician arrived and looked in the box that had been sent to us, he was thoroughly disappointed, as were we, that the wrong part had been shipped to us. We needed a cook top part and we were sent a television part.( This is the second time this kind of thing has happened using your services.) Now, we have a third time scheduled to fix the same problem, while we await the shipment of the correct part. No complaints about the technicians, but the support for our "fix" was obviously messed up somewhere else.
    CANYON, TX
    January 24, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We have already forwarded your feedback to the right channels.
    Member Services on January 29, 2016
  2. Always courteous and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair men are usually very courteous and experienced at their job. This one was great
    AMARILLO, TX
    January 16, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    January 11, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    January 05, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Donnie's Review.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed out Kenmore Elite Wahomg Machine !!! Great Service.
    PAMPA, TX
    December 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service and great technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Josh has worked on our appliances before and we are so satisfied with his work. He is always on time and so polite. We do not like having problems but we look forward to having Josh doing our repairs. Just hope Sears makes the effort to keep him in their employ.
    AMARILLO, TX
    December 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very prompt, professional, and courteous! Thank you!
    AMARILLO, TX
    December 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service. Professional technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have a service plan on our tv bought at Sears, very happy with the service check up
    AMARILLO, TX
    December 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. SUCCESS!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Josh was one of the only Sears reps to treat my wife and I with courtesy . Most of the other contracts with Sears could not have seemed to care less.
    CANYON, TX
    November 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very poor repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair that was suppose to be done to the ice maker never worked. It had been five weeks since the first repair man came out and our ice maker still does not work. Very poor service.
    AMARILLO, TX
    November 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse