Memphis, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
261–270 of 278 Reviews
  1. Outstanding for a change

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the BEST Svc like it used to be. NOT Like my Last (freezer) problem (WORST)
    STEELE, MO
    October 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Frost Free Freezer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    A week ago Sept 28,2015. I was confined to my home waiting on the repair man 8 am until 5 pm. It only took 5 minutes to fix the problem and I was charged an agreed upon service call and the appropriate cost of the replacemant part then an additional labor fee was tacked on for the 5 minutes it took to resolve the problem. I will not be using 4 MY HOME for other repairs.
    MILLINGTON, TN
    October 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. NO REPAIRS MADE AFTER 2 WEEKS OF WAITING

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was unfamiliar with the Jennair downdraft stove. No repairs were made because he could not pinpoint the problem. In my opinion he needed to start with the thermostat because the stove shut down in the middle of cleaning and then the main panel. He had to call his service center for help. I waited over 2 weeks for a repairman, with the problem NOT RESOLVED. Joan Whitby
    TIPTONVILLE, TN
    September 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We do offer a 90 day guarantee on our services. Please call us back at 800-424-2047 to schedule a new service.
    Member Services on October 06, 2015
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great major lawnmower rebuild

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a warranty service call for a riding mower. The Sears serviceman was very courteous and knowledgeable. He was well equipped and the rebuild was completed quickly. There was no mess. Sears home service is A1, at any price.
    RIPLEY, TN
    August 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fast and Easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    There were two service visits, one to diagnosis and one to install parts, both really quick and easy. Second service was 2 hours early, which was really appreciated. Tech finished quickly and was very courteous.
    CORDOVA, TN
    August 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    August 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician gave great service and made a point of taking care of my microwave in one service call. He was very knowledgeable and showed me a few things about my microwave.
    CORDOVA, TN
    August 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very polite and explained everything. He fixed my washer and I have had no problems since then.
    August 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse