Memphis, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
231–240 of 246 Reviews
  1. NO REPAIRS MADE AFTER 2 WEEKS OF WAITING

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was unfamiliar with the Jennair downdraft stove. No repairs were made because he could not pinpoint the problem. In my opinion he needed to start with the thermostat because the stove shut down in the middle of cleaning and then the main panel. He had to call his service center for help. I waited over 2 weeks for a repairman, with the problem NOT RESOLVED. Joan Whitby
    TIPTONVILLE, TN
    September 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We do offer a 90 day guarantee on our services. Please call us back at 800-424-2047 to schedule a new service.
    Member Services on October 06, 2015
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great major lawnmower rebuild

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a warranty service call for a riding mower. The Sears serviceman was very courteous and knowledgeable. He was well equipped and the rebuild was completed quickly. There was no mess. Sears home service is A1, at any price.
    RIPLEY, TN
    August 26, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fast and Easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    There were two service visits, one to diagnosis and one to install parts, both really quick and easy. Second service was 2 hours early, which was really appreciated. Tech finished quickly and was very courteous.
    CORDOVA, TN
    August 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    August 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician gave great service and made a point of taking care of my microwave in one service call. He was very knowledgeable and showed me a few things about my microwave.
    CORDOVA, TN
    August 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very polite and explained everything. He fixed my washer and I have had no problems since then.
    August 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Timeliness of Repair of Riding Lawnmower

    Overall rating

    see details
    The original service phone call was made in May - technician came out in June - ordered part and came in July to install. Part had not arrived - Techician reordered part - arrived one week later - technician came out to install another week later - not of the parts were there so he had to use part of the old parts to make the new one serviceable. Two and a half months to repair my lawnmower is unacceptable - especially since we spent the extra money for the warranty. I do not think I would buy another lawnmower from Sears and I especially would not pay for a warranty. The amount of time that this repair took from first call to actually repairing was way to long. The technician did all he could do due to the restraints put on him by sears. This review is not at all directed at him.
    ARLINGTON, TN
    August 04, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Although we strive to provide excellent service, there are times when we experience delays in repairs. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
    Member Services on September 09, 2015
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rep was on time and did a good job cleaning my window AC units.
    UNION CITY, TN
    July 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse