Goodlettsville, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
341–350 of 407 Reviews
  1. Could not be repaired. Had to live with defect

    Overall rating

    see details
    on the first appointment, serviceman did not show and Sears did not notify me of any change. Had to re-schedule and be home another day
    MOUNT JULIET, TN
    December 21, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Damon, we regret to hear of any trouble experienced with your attempted repair. If the unit still requires servicing, we encourage you to continue working with the appropriate Sears repair team via 800-424-2047. Thank you.
    Member Services on January 15, 2016
  2. Can't get refund for unnecessary part

    Overall rating

    see details
    The second tech you sent fixed the problem without using the new control board ordered by the first tech. Now, I am having problems getting my $481.03. Sears makes it extremely to talk to some that can make a decision and take action
    HENDERSONVLL, TN
    December 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Ray, we regret to hear of any trouble experienced. The appropriate team to address your inquiry regarding the unneeded repair part would be the Sears repair solutions team via 800-479-6351. Thank you.
    Member Services on January 14, 2016
  3. Excellent service at a great price.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a service technician from another company look at the icemaker a few months ago, but he was unable to determine the problem. The Sears technician found the problem right away and fixed it. It now works great.
    HERMITAGE, TN
    December 20, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    December 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Repair Incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was completed. Used the dryer on the same day and it still did not heat. Call that evening to report and was told a repairman would contact me the next morning to let me know what time they would come. Received an email that they would not come until the next Monday, (this was Friday), was told on Thursday evening I would get a call and repair, as stated earlier. Call Friday and spoke to Cust. Service and then a Supervisor. They were of no help and kept telling me Monday was the best option. Only when I pushed to the Supervisory level was I told that if there was a cancellation that I could be put on a priority visit. Of course this did not happen. My opinion was the Customer Service was not that concerned about the customers needs
    HENDERSONVLL, TN
    December 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overly confident repairman needs to listen better

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman didn't really listen to us and after he replaced a evaporator assembly, the fridge is still not working. It's 62.5 degrees in my fridge at the moment. Not good. It was 45 degrees before the repair. Nice guy though.
    NASHVILLE, TN
    December 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service with a smile!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was fortunate that the part needed was in the truck plus the service tech was very nice to work with!
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    December 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 03, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    November 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse