Goodlettsville, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 379 Reviews
  1. Can’t trust anyone these days.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician communicated well prior to the service, arrived on time, quick to diagnose. However, it was apparently just some ice buildup between a connection, which he found within moments of looking at the fridge. He melted it and zip-tied it together for security. He then attempted to charge us $300 for a zip-tie. Unbelievable! I told him that was not going to work and ask for an explanation. He tried to give some hazy explanation and said it was because there is a 90-day guarantee. I asked how about without the guarantee because that was absolutely absurd. A few minutes later, he came back with $97. That was much more reasonable and what I felt like the service was actually worth. Lastly, he even left the tail he cut from the single zip-tie he used on the floor. We won’t be using Sears service again. No telling how many other people were scammed into paying an absurdly high price for no reason.
    Tennessee
    September 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good, fast service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived on time and quickly diagnosed the problem. The part needed was on the truck and the repair was completed within ten minutes.
    NASHVILLE, TN
    August 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent experience with appointment setting and technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both the phone call to set up the appointment and the technician's work on the riding mower met my expectation. Thank you!
    NASHVILLE, TN
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Need a different light bulb

    Overall rating

    see details
    He explained that the light bulb had to be a different shape than the one I had purchased.
    MOUNT JULIET, TN
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair scheduled more than a week from the diagnostic visit. Repair did not fix the problem. Called back and it will be another week before they can send someone. Very disappointed!
    NASHVILLE, TN
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had my broiler repaired, but haven't used it yet. Plan to tomorrow. Since now, the broiler turns on properly , I'm sure it will be fine.
    NASHVILLE, TN
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ken fixed the problem
    HERMITAGE, TN
    July 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have a contract with Sears. If I have a problem I give them a call.
    GOODLETTSVLLE, TN
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the job that was done.
    GALLATIN, TN
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had service Friday July 12th. The service person did a very good job! Thank you very much.
    NASHVILLE, TN
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse