Chattanooga, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 197 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I happi this time
    CHATTANOOGA, TN
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Irma, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 06, 2020
  2. Sears refuses to honor my agreement and will not fix/replace my dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I tried for over a month to get Sears to send a technician and all they did was schedule a repair with a non-existent repair facility. They finally sent a technician who diagnosed the dryer as needing replacement. Sears dragged their feet until the agreement expired and now refuses to do anything even though I tried to get them well over a month before the expiration of the agreement.
    RISING FAWN, GA
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 29, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Running like a top
    CHATTANOOGA, TN
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Pete, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech did a good job taking the machine apart checking it out and put it back together couldn’t find a problem with it he believes that it could be the fabric softener being used not sure machine had set 21/2 months not used It had crud in it and getting on clothes .
    CHICKAMAUGA, GA
    September 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 30, 2020
  5. Quick service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    A technician was at the house within three hours of me calling and requesting service. That was amazing. He ordered the part while he was there and made another appointment to install it. Labor cost was pretty expensive. The return appointment was between “eight and five” which tied me down the entire day. Would be helpful if they would say morning, 8 to 12 or afternoon, 12 to 5.
    CHATTANOOGA, TN
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BARBARA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 26, 2020
  6. Service takes a long time for them to come to your house. I was without a refrigerator for 3 wks.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman did not clean up. He left everything for us to carry off.
    RINGGOLD, GA
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Paulette, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    James knew exactly what the problem was and was determined to fix it.
    CHATTANOOGA, TN
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  8. Great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so glad to have my washing machine working again. He was professional and knew what he was doing.
    CHATTANOOGA, TN
    July 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LINDA We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 16, 2020
  9. Fridge service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired fridge. He was respectful and happy to fix our fridge.
    RINGGOLD, GA
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  10. Repair completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was made successfully. The serviceman expressed his displeasure that the drawer was not emptied out before he arrived. Usually the A & E Appliance Repair Service that we have had in the past was always more helpful.
    OOLTEWAH, TN
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020