Chattanooga, TN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 217 Reviews
  1. The worst service I have ever had. Would not recommend you to anyone. My call went in on April 4 with no satisfaction as of yet.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man came . Ordered the part he said would be in the next week. Still no part here at the end of July.
    TRENTON, GA
    July 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times can be delayed. If you are needing further assistance, contact us at 800-366-7278 if you have not received your part or visit www.searspartsdirect.com/order to view the status of your order.
    Sears Home Services on July 27, 2022
  2. terrible experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician estimated an hour and a half for the repair. Four and a half hours later, he said the work was done but it was not. Trash was left in my drive way and under the refrigerator. Parts were left behind the refrigerator. Black soot was all over the countertops and floor. I have tried to register a complaint but not sure it reached anyone in management.
    COHUTTA, GA
    May 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Judith, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on May 11, 2022
  3. Good service. Courteous technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Efficient, and courteous technician.
    CHATTANOOGA, TN
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 4-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician took great pride in his work
    CLEVELAND, TN
    March 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Randy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  5. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came late did nothing but charge me for vist
    OOLTEWAH, TN
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022
  6. What hayto customer service focus

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy was friendly but not willing to discard the compressor, help with changing the air filter or adjust the door to open wider. I know he was to fix the refrigerator not cooling but those were things he should have done. My day wife service was changed and no reason given then I had to wait all day for him to show up. There was soot all over my kitchen after it was fixed
    OOLTEWAH, TN
    February 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    "We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears Parts Direct. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please write back to us HomeServiceReviews@ transformco.com."
    Sears Home Services on February 23, 2022
  7. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    The part was supposedly ordered and the repair scheduled but I never received the part and the scheduled repair date came and went with no contact from Sears whatsoever.
    OOLTEWAH, TN
    February 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sherri, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Member Services on February 21, 2022
  8. great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the work
    LOOKOUT MTN, GA
    January 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandy, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 17, 2022
  9. Never showed up one star because I couldn’t do 0

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tried calling back representative hung up
    RINGGOLD, GA
    December 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sherrill, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  10. friendly and knowledgeable tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was here about 2 weeks ago and verified problem. Troubleshooting control board and keyboard to prove location of problem.
    TRENTON, GA
    November 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 21, 2021