Rapid City, SD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 128 Reviews
  1. Great guy, great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Third visit to fix freezer/fridge. Hope last! A great guy this time especially
    RAPID CITY, SD
    April 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. A technician that knew what he was doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Finally we got a technician that knew what he was doing. After 7 months of not getting it fixed I finally have my dishwasher again
    SUNDANCE, WY
    January 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Teagan was great. He was patient and very nice. He did everything he could to accommodate us.
    BOX ELDER, SD
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    August 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 24, 2018
  6. questionable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    our issue with our refrigerator is still unresolved! STAK did very little to nothing at all to aid the service repair person who came out to diagnose the issue. your rating chart below has nothing to do with this ongoing issue. K & D service was fine. STAK tech was not!
    RAPID CITY, SD
    February 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS Social on February 06, 2018
  7. A very kind personable technician. We liked him.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was just a yearly preventive maintenance check. We do not think we had a knowledgeable washer/dryer technician who, if we had sincere questions about the machines, could have handled those questions. The tech was a very nice gentleman, and a credit to the company in that way. Next time, if we have an issue with our machine, we will request someone with more experience.
    RAPID CITY, SD
    February 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on February 05, 2018
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mike, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 12, 2017
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man on time, fixed dryer in short time, explained what happened. I'm happy!!! That's why I always use Sears Warranty for the past 15 years!!!
    RAPID CITY, SD
    November 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sharon, I am happy to see our technician was on time. Also glad to hear we were efficient in getting this done for you. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to working with you for another 15 years. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on November 24, 2017
  10. Did NOT fis problem they caused

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was not fixed. And, they caused the problem
    RAPID CITY, SD
    November 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS Social on November 14, 2017