Rock Hill, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 86 Reviews
  1. He was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was running a little behind but you never know how long a job may take. He was very friendly , polite, and fixed our dishwasher showed us what was wrong with in. Hats off to him !!!!
    ROCK HILL, SC
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Debbie, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on January 12, 2021
  2. Service Time and repair was Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I 1st reported my issue with my fridge around Nov 8. Tech said my compressor was broken. Parts only took a week to come but the service tech was schedule for Nov 25 then Sears canceled and rescheduled for Dec.17. Compressor was installed on Dec 17th. 3 hours later the fridge was still hot. Called Sears back and they couldn’t get me scheduled until Dec.31. It took 2 techs to fix the fridge which took roughly 6-7 hours but it’s fixed. I was without my refrigerator roughly a month and a half. I had surgery Nov 23rd, no frig, thanksgiving no frig, Christmas no frig. I am laid off from my job so needless to say this was very costly to eat out or find some ones home to eat at. I’m very disappointed in this service.
    ROCK HILL, SC
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mina, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 04, 2021
  3. Courteous and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    While nothing was found to be amiss with my dishwasher, the serviceman checked it out thoroughly and I realized that I had assumed there was a serious problem when there wasn't one.
    ROCK HILL, SC
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lenore, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  4. Great & friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would definitely use them again
    ROCK HILL, SC
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 12, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took care of my issues without any problems
    ROCK HILL, SC
    February 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. EH. . .

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician repaired the dryer as I asked in an efficient manner. However, while in laundry room, he took the liberty of "checking" my washing machine. This check involved shaking the drum back and forth vigorously. After he left, the washing machine which had operated perfectly will now not spin out. He was so interested in selling me a warranty plan that he damaged my machine. Let the repairman repair.
    ROCK HILL, SC
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your washer not working now. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was exceptionally helpful. Thanks.
    ROCK HILL, SC
    October 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. fast reliable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Tech came to the house and ran a diagnostic, finding tha tthe pump motor was seizing. He had one in the truck and installed it. He also helped me with a problem I could fix on my dryer. He was fast, efficient and came witht hte probable part in his truck. This is the reason why my family has been using Sears Home repair.
    ROCK HILL, SC
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great serviceCompleted on my washing machine
    ROCK HILL, SC
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Sears Service Do It Again!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with the service call. This technician has serviced our other appliances and has done a wonderful job.
    ROCK HILL, SC
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse