Rock Hill, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 92 Reviews
  1. Repair not made to refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    First tech ordered two parts, a control panel, which we needed, and a light panel, which we did not. The refrigerator lights were working when the control panel went out. After app. 2 weeks, the parts were delivered and a 2nd tech came out. He stated neither part was needed, and that the fridge was in the "wrong mode." He credited our account for the parts, and left with the parts. He did not wait to see if the fridge was going to cool sufficiently. It did not. I have had to place another call to get yet another tech to come up, and most likely will have to have parts ordered again.
    ROCK HILL, SC
    June 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very professional and knowledgeable service technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy
    MC CONNELLS, SC
    April 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Gail, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    Sears Home Service on May 02, 2022
  3. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad to find Sears service , did a great job
    ROCK HILL, SC
    March 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a good job. My washer is working good now
    FORT LAWN, SC
    February 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pamela, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Member Services on February 21, 2022
  5. Horrible service !!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears home services to repair my refrigerator because it was not working properly. Before the repair person worked on it at least the freezer side of the refrigerator was working but when he did his repair after he left not even the freezer side was working. Now I have nothing working after spending 293.00 for the visit and repair. Here is my biggest complaint, I called sears home services back to let them know that the repair was not working and if someone could come right out to fix the non repair they said that I had to get another appointment! That's not right, I paid for a service that did not work and now I have to go to the back of the line and start over. Once I get this resolved I will never use Sears services again and I will not recommend to anyone. I hope that someone will contact me about this complaint .
    ROCK HILL, SC
    December 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Gregory, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  6. Food is spoiled refrigerator still doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    3rd time having them come out to my house the repair is paid for the the refrigerator still does. It work
    ROCK HILL, SC
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jovanna, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Csoffline on July 18, 2021
  7. He was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was running a little behind but you never know how long a job may take. He was very friendly , polite, and fixed our dishwasher showed us what was wrong with in. Hats off to him !!!!
    ROCK HILL, SC
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Debbie, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on January 12, 2021
  8. Service Time and repair was Horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I 1st reported my issue with my fridge around Nov 8. Tech said my compressor was broken. Parts only took a week to come but the service tech was schedule for Nov 25 then Sears canceled and rescheduled for Dec.17. Compressor was installed on Dec 17th. 3 hours later the fridge was still hot. Called Sears back and they couldn’t get me scheduled until Dec.31. It took 2 techs to fix the fridge which took roughly 6-7 hours but it’s fixed. I was without my refrigerator roughly a month and a half. I had surgery Nov 23rd, no frig, thanksgiving no frig, Christmas no frig. I am laid off from my job so needless to say this was very costly to eat out or find some ones home to eat at. I’m very disappointed in this service.
    ROCK HILL, SC
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mina, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 04, 2021
  9. Courteous and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    While nothing was found to be amiss with my dishwasher, the serviceman checked it out thoroughly and I realized that I had assumed there was a serious problem when there wasn't one.
    ROCK HILL, SC
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lenore, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  10. Great & friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would definitely use them again
    ROCK HILL, SC
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 12, 2020