Myrtle Beach, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
261–270 of 333 Reviews
  1. We are so glad we called Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service technician was on time, courteous, and very professional. He took the time to explain what was wrong, and possibly how it may have happened. We are also having some venting problems, and he helped us figure out some solutions. We love Sears!
    SURFSIDE BCH, SC
    March 01, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technicial kept calling and changing time he was going to arrive. I finally just cancelled and rescheduled.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    February 28, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. 5 star service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. Came on time and fix the problem. Very happy.
    CALABASH, NC
    February 28, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service and timing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears had someone out to my home in a very short time. The guys came assess the situation and promptly took care of it within the first week of getting all the parts they need .they were very good at what they did in taking care of the washer dryer combo. I was very impressed with the guys who replaced on the transmission and put everything back together in working.order.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    February 27, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I called to ask for assistance with a noise in our washing machine the person on the other end had an attitude like he would rather be someplace else but answering the phone. I just about had to beg him to send someone out. The gentleman that showed up was polite and spent time checking the machine. He seemed to not have the experience that others have that I have had on other calls. We did come to an agreement on what was going on with the machine.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    February 27, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    February 27, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair did not fix problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    He said it was fixed. It wasn't fixed. So we are going another week without a dryer waiting for the next service tech to arrive
    GEORGETOWN, SC
    February 26, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Poor all around.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very poor experience with this tech. We had to call for a revisit because to problem was not fixed. Also, this tech will never be allowed in our home again. He used parts from someone else's broken part to attempt to repair ours. This is totally out of character for sears repairs. Our new repair appointment is for Friday Feb 26th.
    MURRELLS INL, SC
    February 23, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service took a little longer than expected because the part had to be ordered.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    February 22, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Larry did a great job at repairing my washer and dryer.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    February 19, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse