Myrtle Beach, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 300 Reviews
  1. Thank yo u

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technical was very nice and helpful.
    MURRELLS INLT, SC
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech provided excellent service. Explained and demonstrated operation in detail. Store should have each model powered so sales person could demonstrate functions.
    LITTLE RIVER, SC
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Technicians both good...should have scheduled ONE FOR BOTH washer and dryer...not two appointments on the same day

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had repairs same day and you scheduled two technicians..two appointments...you need to improve your process. Also I was told between 8&5...well technician came at around six then second one at 6:30. In this day of technology you should communicate shorter windows to your customers...if I didn’t have a warranty I would NEVER use your service again due to this.
    CALABASH, NC
    August 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Repair Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately, I am not satisfied because the service tech did not come to my house to replace the seal on the freezer nor gave a courtesy call to let me know he would not be able to make it to my home.
    NICHOLS, SC
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. The techs were excellent. I felt they really cared for me as a customer. You need more techs like Randy and Al.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 2 months to get a second compressor as first replacement failed. Over the 2 months I was told I could not use my local repair company twice. Once I was told I could and received an email with how to proceed. I had the most recent repair part fo 2 1/2 weeks and asked again if I could use my local person to install those parts and was disconnected after being on the phone for 90 minutes. I was threatened by the call center once when the next service date was 2 weeks out and was told it could be longer if I didn’t like what was available. It took 4 service calls and 2 months to fix the refrigerator and is currently working.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician knew the problem immediately and fixed it promptly.
    PAWLEYS ISL, SC
    August 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very dissatisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a service call for our ice maker. We advised that we had already replaced the ice maker. The repaiman did the same replaced the ce maker and after 268.00 still not working
    NICHOLS, SC
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your ice maker is not working. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  8. Unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator went down the weekend of 5/10/19 called first appointment they gave me 5/28/19 called back on the 15th they changed my appt to the 16th then they cancelled morning of the 16th changed it again. The appt ended up on the first date of the 28th. they had to order a compressor we received it on the 28th of May they came out on June 6th and finally fix my refrigerator. We were with out a refrigerator for almost 1 month. We even had a service contract. We have used Sears for over 46 years and this was the worst service ever. The guys that fix the frig did a good job, they were ever surprised it had taken so long it. Never again.
    CONWAY, SC
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the length of time it took to repair your refrigerator. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 12, 2019
  9. Thorough and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was for routine maintenance with my warrantee and he did a wonderful clean out job in the dryer and tested everything.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting for parts to compete the job.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse