Myrtle Beach, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 305 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    recently purchased a condo which included appliances. What a surprise that the in-door water and ice dispenser didn't work. This service rep was very thorough in his evaluation of the problem and resolution/recommendation.
    LITTLE RIVER, SC
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always happy with service. Serviceman was very nice, polite and knowledgeable.
    SURFSIDE BCH, SC
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful service rep. Very professional. Fixed our leak. Kudos.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. He was very nice and he did a wonderful job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He would like a get him again, because he did a great job.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    September 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not do anything extra, would not remove plastic covering door, when asked to. Specifically before attaching handle. Just didn't go above and beyond, only did what he had to. We had to attach ice chute inside door, he just left it on top.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    September 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Thank yo u

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technical was very nice and helpful.
    MURRELLS INLT, SC
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Tech provided excellent service. Explained and demonstrated operation in detail. Store should have each model powered so sales person could demonstrate functions.
    LITTLE RIVER, SC
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Technicians both good...should have scheduled ONE FOR BOTH washer and dryer...not two appointments on the same day

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had repairs same day and you scheduled two technicians..two appointments...you need to improve your process. Also I was told between 8&5...well technician came at around six then second one at 6:30. In this day of technology you should communicate shorter windows to your customers...if I didn’t have a warranty I would NEVER use your service again due to this.
    CALABASH, NC
    August 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repair Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately, I am not satisfied because the service tech did not come to my house to replace the seal on the freezer nor gave a courtesy call to let me know he would not be able to make it to my home.
    NICHOLS, SC
    August 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. The techs were excellent. I felt they really cared for me as a customer. You need more techs like Randy and Al.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took 2 months to get a second compressor as first replacement failed. Over the 2 months I was told I could not use my local repair company twice. Once I was told I could and received an email with how to proceed. I had the most recent repair part fo 2 1/2 weeks and asked again if I could use my local person to install those parts and was disconnected after being on the phone for 90 minutes. I was threatened by the call center once when the next service date was 2 weeks out and was told it could be longer if I didn’t like what was available. It took 4 service calls and 2 months to fix the refrigerator and is currently working.
    MYRTLE BEACH, SC
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse