Charleston, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 179 Reviews
  1. Awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job!!!
    HOLLYWOOD, SC
    October 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beverly, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on October 28, 2022
  2. Two service trips for my problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The second service trip was excellent. However, the first tech told me my problem was not covered under warranty but it was and the first tech said the main control board needed to be replaced but it was fine according the the second tech.
    MT PLEASANT, SC
    October 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 20, 2022
  3. Temporary Fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man fixed, however it appeared to have been temporary. The problem still exists.
    MT PLEASANT, SC
    October 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team
    Sears Home Services on October 14, 2022
  4. Excellent Service and Knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech who serviced my units was great! Very knowledgeable and helpful.
    CHARLESTON, SC
    September 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Pearson, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    Sears Home Services on September 19, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker work like it should
    MT PLEASANT, SC
    May 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  6. Good Service, Dishonest Billing

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had suspected it was my upper thermostat, and I wanted to make sure the part was on hand for the service call, so I ordered the part and had it on hand for when the technician arrived. All I needed the technician to do was diagnose the problem so I would know if the part I had already bought (and was fully prepared to install) was going to solve my problem. The technician did diagnose that it was the upper thermostat. I thanked him, and said that's all I needed him to do. He offered to install may part since it was sitting right there on top of the water heater, and he said it would only take him ten minutes (it probably would have taken me 12), and it wouldn't cost any more than the basic service call, which was $99. I paid him the $99 with my debit card in his card reader. Then I tried to help him fix the door on his van, which was falling off due the pin coming out of the upper hinge. I spent almost as much time on his door as he spent putting in the thermostat - that I didn't need him to do, but he offered. Then I got a bill for $232 more, including $30 for a thermostat! Sears is trying to charge me for a part I had already bought and paid for -- from Sears Parts Direct no less. The rest of the bill was $199 for a service call, without crediting me the $99 I paid the day of service! When I scheduled the service, I told them I just needed them to diagnose the problem. They told me that was going to cost $99. I agreed to schedule the service call, and I paid $99, and now they want $230 more, including charging me for my own part!
    MT PLEASANT, SC
    January 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 04, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both servicemen were very polite
    MT PLEASANT, SC
    January 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Nancy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 03, 2022
  8. Good tech support by intelligent tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick, experienced analysis and fair recommendation
    CHARLESTON, SC
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  9. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    MT PLEASANT, SC
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ghislaine,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2021
  10. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    MT PLEASANT, SC
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ghislaine,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2021