Anderson, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 97 Reviews
  1. Technician Chris is very thorough and professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awaiting parts for return visit
    HODGES, SC
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ray, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    CS offline on February 01, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    HARTWELL, GA
    January 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Theodore, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 16, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I chose Sears Home Repair to check out my clothes dryer issues of not drying clothes well. Found out it was outside vent issue
    ANDERSON, SC
    December 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was courteous, on time, informative, efficient.
    GREENWOOD, SC
    September 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ELEANOR ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 05, 2020
  5. Phenomenal Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    One of the best service men ever!,,,,
    ANDERSON, SC
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020
  6. Good service. On time

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the first time I have been happy with their service
    HARTWELL, GA
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. timely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman came the next day and was very helpful. However the machine continues to act up. The problem appears to be electronic and intermittent. I was given a window of 8 AM to 5 PM It's a long time to wait. He came after 3 PM.
    WARE SHOALS, SC
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Tony was very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony was the perfect repair person. Many thanks to him.
    MC CORMICK, SC
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not happy at all, very displeased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy ,never received a call to let me know they had canceled my order.the technical never call to cancel his apt to put in stove top. No feed back at all from sears. Very disappoint..
    ANDERSON, SC
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Maggie, thank you for providing your review. We are very sorry you have not been followed up with regarding the installation on your stovetop. We would like to help resolve this matter. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020
  10. "I'm not a certified technician."

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech had my son call me at work. He was there with my son to replace an ignition electrode in our stove. Said he needed me to tell him the model and serial numbers for the stove. Told him we bought the house ten years after it was built and that I thought the tech that is supposed to be qualified to service the unit should surely know how to find the numbers he wanted me to tell him off the top of my head and over the phone. He responded, "I'm not a certified technician." My son was able to come up with the owners manual in a cupboard at the house but I don't know if he ever found the serial number.
    ANDERSON, SC
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We do apologize that the tech was not able to find the information on their own. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020