Anderson, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 92 Reviews
  1. Good service. On time

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the first time I have been happy with their service
    HARTWELL, GA
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. timely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman came the next day and was very helpful. However the machine continues to act up. The problem appears to be electronic and intermittent. I was given a window of 8 AM to 5 PM It's a long time to wait. He came after 3 PM.
    WARE SHOALS, SC
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Tony was very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tony was the perfect repair person. Many thanks to him.
    MC CORMICK, SC
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Not happy at all, very displeased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy ,never received a call to let me know they had canceled my order.the technical never call to cancel his apt to put in stove top. No feed back at all from sears. Very disappoint..
    ANDERSON, SC
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Maggie, thank you for providing your review. We are very sorry you have not been followed up with regarding the installation on your stovetop. We would like to help resolve this matter. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020
  5. "I'm not a certified technician."

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech had my son call me at work. He was there with my son to replace an ignition electrode in our stove. Said he needed me to tell him the model and serial numbers for the stove. Told him we bought the house ten years after it was built and that I thought the tech that is supposed to be qualified to service the unit should surely know how to find the numbers he wanted me to tell him off the top of my head and over the phone. He responded, "I'm not a certified technician." My son was able to come up with the owners manual in a cupboard at the house but I don't know if he ever found the serial number.
    ANDERSON, SC
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We do apologize that the tech was not able to find the information on their own. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  6. associate perform with great care

    Overall rating

    see details
    we were please with the outcome
    ANDERSON, SC
    January 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. My frig was to costly to fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was knowledgeable and polite
    MC CORMICK, SC
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out and fixed our dishwasher. Did an excellent job and did it in a timely fashion.
    GREENWOOD, SC
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. This was the last PM visit per our 5 year refrigerator warranty.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was excellent. The customer service people we dealt with attempting to schedule his visit were not. Hope we will not have to contact them before 11/19/19, the date our warranty ends. But again, the Tech was topnotch.
    MC CORMICK, SC
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very productive service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repaired ice maker began to produce ice almost immediately.
    ANDERSON, SC
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse