Anderson, SC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 84 Reviews
  1. This was the last PM visit per our 5 year refrigerator warranty.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was excellent. The customer service people we dealt with attempting to schedule his visit were not. Hope we will not have to contact them before 11/19/19, the date our warranty ends. But again, the Tech was topnotch.
    MC CORMICK, SC
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very productive service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repaired ice maker began to produce ice almost immediately.
    ANDERSON, SC
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Very Expensive Warranty Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Kenmore Elite refrigerator was made by LG. The compressor failed before the unit’s third birthday! No problem, right? After all, there is a 10 year warranty, and this is a known problem with the LG refrigerators. Called Sears to schedule a service call, and they scheduled one for 24 days hence! They insisted that nothing sooner was available. On subsequent days I and my spouse called and got the same response until, finally, they shortened that time by one week. The service person was on time, but he did not have the parts on hand to repair a known defect! He ordered parts and made an appointment for 8 days later. That’s when he finally got the refrigerator fixed. Cost: $380. That is a warranty repair.
    GREENWOOD, SC
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  4. Schedule time was set soon after I called

    Overall rating

    see details
    Range quite working and we needed to prepare meals.
    ANDERSON, SC
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was excellent & answered all my questions. I personally feel thou that the company puts too many service orders in for them to accomplish in a day.He didn't get to my house till almost 5pm
    PLUM BRANCH, SC
    June 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up prior to appointment because of cancelation. called first
    GREENWOOD, SC
    January 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Bad results

    Overall rating

    see details
    found out from our tech person that this washer has had a problem with soap build up and nothing can be done about it. That was not good news especially paying a lot of money for the product and the company knowing this was a problem and not saying anything to us.
    ANDERSON, SC
    January 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    December 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 12, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse