Whitehall, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 373 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very quick, efficient, and friendly.
    BETHLEHEM, PA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mario, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  2. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got excellent service
    SCHNECKSVILLE, PA
    August 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  3. Way too costly on labor and part rates but great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was prompt and efficient and the technician new what he was doing and went out of his way to fix the fridge problem successfully The cost way way out of line though. The fan motor at $80 should have been $40 at the most. And $360 for one hour labor is far to high. I will think twice about having Sears Service again because of the exorbitant cost.
    COOPERSBURG, PA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  4. Overcharged

    Overall rating

    see details
    Guy pulled off back panel to fridge, removed tube, washed it, replaced it all ( there was a small hairball in it). I was charged $377! Unfair ridiculous price- very unhappy.
    BETHLEHEM, PA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Melinda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 03, 2021
  5. Sucked

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came to look at our Central Air, never even came in to look at the unit in the in the attic. They are the worst!!!!
    ALBURTIS, PA
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Denise, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    CMG offline on July 19, 2021
  6. Kennmore elite 2015 regriverator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Richard our agent was considerate realistic and skilled. Worked diligently to replace our condenser.
    BETHLEHEM, PA
    June 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 16, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man went above and beyond to help resolve my issue.
    NORTHAMPTON, PA
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mikaila, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Angel is my favorite repair person of all time! He is always kind and courteous and goes above and beyond to get the job done. Thank you!
    BETHLEHEM, PA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Amy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 23, 2020
  9. glad i called.

    Overall rating

    see details
    easy to schedule and fixed in a short time.
    SCHNECKSVILLE, PA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DIANE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 27, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No comment
    ALLENTOWN, PA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GEORGE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 25, 2020