Whitehall, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 377 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with serviceman
    SCHNECKSVILLE, PA
    April 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 13, 2022
  2. canceled our repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    We got tired of waiting for the part and canceled it and bought a new washer
    ALLENTOWN, PA
    February 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times can be delayed. If you are needing further assistance, contact us at 800-366-7278
    Offline on February 03, 2022
  3. Icemaker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service. Will use again
    BETHLEHEM, PA
    January 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Christina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 09, 2022
  4. Bad Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair man never came but I was here. I emptied my refrigerator and freezer, I waited 4 hours. He never knocked on my door or called me. Then I called and complained this and the lady said we can reschedule your appt. No way.
    ALLENTOWN, PA
    November 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sherry, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on November 14, 2021
  5. Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job I understand that parts are a issue because of Pandemic.
    ALLENTOWN, PA
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on October 26, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very quick, efficient, and friendly.
    BETHLEHEM, PA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mario, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  7. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got excellent service
    SCHNECKSVILLE, PA
    August 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  8. Way too costly on labor and part rates but great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was prompt and efficient and the technician new what he was doing and went out of his way to fix the fridge problem successfully The cost way way out of line though. The fan motor at $80 should have been $40 at the most. And $360 for one hour labor is far to high. I will think twice about having Sears Service again because of the exorbitant cost.
    COOPERSBURG, PA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 03, 2021
  9. Overcharged

    Overall rating

    see details
    Guy pulled off back panel to fridge, removed tube, washed it, replaced it all ( there was a small hairball in it). I was charged $377! Unfair ridiculous price- very unhappy.
    BETHLEHEM, PA
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Melinda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 03, 2021
  10. Sucked

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came to look at our Central Air, never even came in to look at the unit in the in the attic. They are the worst!!!!
    ALBURTIS, PA
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Denise, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    CMG offline on July 19, 2021