Whitehall, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 367 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man went above and beyond to help resolve my issue.
    NORTHAMPTON, PA
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mikaila, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 15, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Angel is my favorite repair person of all time! He is always kind and courteous and goes above and beyond to get the job done. Thank you!
    BETHLEHEM, PA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Amy, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 23, 2020
  3. glad i called.

    Overall rating

    see details
    easy to schedule and fixed in a short time.
    SCHNECKSVILLE, PA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DIANE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 27, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No comment
    ALLENTOWN, PA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GEORGE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 25, 2020
  5. Techs were very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used these techs in the past and as always they were execellent. I would highly recommend them.
    SCHNECKSVILLE, PA
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  6. Very bad. The technician was here for maaaybe 1:30 and charged us $444 for labor.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wish I never called for this service. The problem was not fixed. After paying $555 the unit was doing exactly the same thing as before the technician made the repair. It appears to me he replaced a perfectly good motor and did not identify the real problem and therefore did not correct it.
    BETHLEHEM, PA
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 28, 2020
  7. No repair was completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    There was no completion of the repair. After four months I was told that the appliance would be replaced. The option given was the wrong size for the space and another model by the same manufacturer that would fit was not accepted. The cash option offered was subpar but the supervisor I spoke about let me know in very clear way that your company is there to make money. So now you are losing a customer of 40 years for $300 instead. I’ve canceled my account.
    BETHLEHEM, PA
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CECILIA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  8. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still don’t have a washer
    WHITEHALL, PA
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PATRICIA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. as per records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as they will have access to replacement as it covered under MPA.
    cs offline on September 02, 2020
  9. Totally overpriced

    Overall rating

    see details
    I checked the part price online and Sears doubled it. For a half hour of work it was $230 labor tell me who is worth that much .
    SCHNECKSVILLE, PA
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DAVID H, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  10. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, and even offered me some education on a few things.
    PALMERTON, PA
    August 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020