Stroudsburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
61–70 of 238 Reviews
  1. The Washer was misdiagnosed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer was misdiagnosed which kept washer down for almost (2) weeks. The part needed is standard which mechanic carries normally. In labor alone I paid almost $200 on a part that took less than 5 minutes to install. I had to do a lot of extra work for no reason. Especially removing the dryer from the top of the washer otherwise the charge would have been an extra $110 plus. The work I could have done myself rather than paying for the labor.
    E STROUDSBUR, PA
    December 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience. I would like to take a look into this to make sure the pricing was accurate. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 18, 2017
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    December 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 12, 2017
  3. So far, so good!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jason was our technician and he did a fine job assessing the issue and ordered the part and reordered when the fulfillment was incorrect. The correct part arrived and he repaired the tractor mower and hubby was able to get the fall leaves up before the first snow fall. Thanks, Jason!
    SCOTRUN, PA
    December 09, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Michael, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 11, 2017
  4. Impeccable customer service skills

    Overall rating

    see details
    Frank has technical expertise to get the job done right, and he has impeccable customer service skills. Please thank him for a job well done.
    BUSHKILL, PA
    December 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Beverly, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on December 11, 2017
  5. quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm glad they came so quick to fix my oven, excellent service!
    E STROUDSBUR, PA
    November 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on November 24, 2017
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you found your technician to be professional and knowledgeable. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 22, 2017
  7. Stove repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Identified the problem quickly , part was ordered and repaired the following week.
    E STROUDSBUR, PA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 22, 2017
  8. Great work!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech arrived on time and was very knowledgeable. He worked quickly and quietly; the repair was completed in a flash. Then I was on with my day.
    E STROUDSBUR, PA
    November 14, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there Rita! We are so happy to hear that you had such a painless and smooth experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 17, 2017
  9. Maintenance check

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used for my routine maintenance and excellent experience, as always!
    E STROUDSBUR, PA
    November 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 17, 2017
  10. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable and professional in his job.
    LONG POND, PA
    November 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS Social on November 07, 2017