Stroudsburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 231 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both customer service and repair very satisfactory
    SAYLORSBURG, PA
    July 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    quick diagnosis. Had parts, so we didn't have to order them.
    SAYLORSBURG, PA
    July 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Not satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    The quality service im used to from sears is gone since you now contract out to othets to do the work. A cable service Dish came to do maintenance on my refrigerator and stove . He was not familiar with the appliances although he did have a printout to help. He was unable to adjust the height of the refrigerator doors which are not even. He did try but again he is a cable service tech. I needed thr faceplate on the outside of the refrigerator replaced because it is cracked, and he could not even fx it or order the part . He told me to contact sears which means another service call to take up my time. I am not planning on renewing my service contract after all these many years with sears. Very disappointed.
    E STROUDSBURG, PA
    July 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you were dissatisfied with the service you received. I have sent you an email separately requesting additional information to see if I can be of assistance. Thanks
    SHS Social Care on July 16, 2018
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    June 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them last Friday, very knowledgeable and fast. The repair took under an hour and I was up and running.
    E STROUDSBURG, PA
    June 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    June 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    After two trips and keeping me waiting , the problem remained
    KUNKLETOWN, PA
    April 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bern, Thank you for your valuable feed back we are always looking at what to improve on. I know our repair team will do there best to ensure a better experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  8. Washing Machine Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had issues with my washer a front loader...Service people were on time and did a great job...Issue is solved.
    KUNKLETOWN, PA
    April 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Linda, I am glad to see we got this fixed for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 12, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    April 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 09, 2018
  10. TV Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was fine. Your system is the problem. Too long a wait between diagnosis and repair.
    BARTONSVILLE, PA
    March 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry to hear it took this long to get the issue corrected. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this so we can improve on it in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 29, 2018