Stroudsburg, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
201–210 of 250 Reviews
  1. Repair of Leaking LG Clothes Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were both very courteous and professional. The repair took only one visit and the technicians replaced the necessary parts to ensure that the current leak and no other possible leaks occur for the near future.
    MOUNT POCONO, PA
    August 29, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was prompt. He quickly resolved the problems with my washer and dryer.
    BUSHKILL, PA
    August 24, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellant

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came when they said they would. That was the first pulse. They fixed it. Repair man was very helpful and informative.
    NEWTON, NJ
    August 21, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Long wait

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our water heater started leaking on a Tuesday. We called Sears and could not get a repairman out to the house until Saturday. On Saturday the repairman determined we needed a new HW heater. The warranty covered most of the cost of the new one. We were given a number of an installer and we were told he would contact us. Four days later no contact. We called the installer using the number Sears gave us and it just rang with no voicemail. I contacted Sears. They tried the installer on a different number and email and still no response. This is one week now without hot water. The quality of service in our area has declined greatly.
    BLAKESLEE, PA
    August 16, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Grear service from initial contact to final repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    As always, Sear's repair service was once again exemplary.
    MOUNT POCONO, PA
    August 16, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Very Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person just turned on machines and watched them run. Did not lubricate or inspect or disassemble as has been done in past check ups to look for parts that need replacement. I expected an expert check-up. I could have done this myself.
    NEWTON, NJ
    August 15, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still not resolved. Then they think they replaced my waterheater so they closed the order. And now im waiting 2 weeks for hot water . Terrible service .So now they have to put in the order to replace the water heater again. Unbelievable
    GREENTOWN, PA
    August 14, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 13, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Washing machine wouldn't drain

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears sent two repairmen a week apart. The second repairman figured out the problem, fixed it and all is well!
    BUCK HILL FA, PA
    August 06, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Prompt , precise , resolved!

    Overall rating

    see details
    From the initial phone call to the completion of 2 problems, every thing went smoothly . I was so impressed that both the washer and dryer were handled within 1 visit! The service tech JOE was professional,courteous and IMFORMATIVE - he showed me origin of prob lem as he worked on dryer and answered my questions in relation to prevention.Thanks,Joe - for service above and beyond the call of duty!
    NEWTON, NJ
    July 30, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse