Pennsdale, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 64 Reviews
  1. Service as Expected from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tracey was efficient and swift in his repair. Very pleasant, polite, knowledgeable. Hope I can request him in the future!
    MORRIS, PA
    July 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. super technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Expert technician as usual! However, no arrival window other than 8-5 is simply unacceptable! We made three phone calls (two on the morning of service) to try to get a more specific time and were told that information was not available.
    WILLIAMSPORT, PA
    July 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    March 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 07, 2018
  4. Repair not completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called Monday Am to schedule an appoint for a washer repair since our washer was no longer draining. I was told that while the repair was being done they could also do the PM checklist. Repair was not done during appointment that was scheduled because a repairman was not sent, only maintenance guy. We were then told that a separate appointment would need to be made for specifically repairs. We called and set that appointment up for later in the week. Same situation happened again; maintenance only and repair was unable to be made. We had to call a third time and set up a third appointment for today with hopes that it will be repaired.
    WATSONTOWN, PA
    February 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, I am sorry you haven't had the best and most efficient service. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 16, 2018
  5. Excellent tech person!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech person did an excellent job diagnosing the problem and correcting it. It awas leaking gas into the engine. He did come back a second time because the mower wouldn't start. The battery was low and the oil was getting very thick from the cold weather. But he got it going. I am very satisfied.
    WILLIAMSPORT, PA
    January 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 10, 2018
  6. Super job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did a great job doing our annual preventative maintenance check.
    WILLIAMSPORT, PA
    December 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We are so glad you have had a delightful experience with our service! We look forward to serving you again in the future. ^OC
    SHS Social on December 04, 2017
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    November 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on November 22, 2017
  8. over a month to get it fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The wait time to get a serviceman to respond to your house is ridiculous. Then have to wait 10 days for part. Reschedule for another ten days because part wasn't there day before scheduled service. (did get there in the morning) Didn't fix it correctly so had to wait another ten days for them to return and correct their mistake. NOT A HAPPY SEARS OWNER>>>>>
    LOCK HAVEN, PA
    August 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rating with us. We value your feedback as we use it to make improvements to our business. We are sorry to see there was such a long delay in getting your fridge fixed, but we want to thank you for your patience throughout the whole process. Thank you for choosing Sears and have a wonderful rest of your day!
    SHSsocial on August 11, 2017
  9. still broke

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited forever for follow up repair date. Part was put in and it is loud and refrigerator isn't real cold. Runs constantly. Called to have them return and have to wait 9 days.
    LOCK HAVEN, PA
    August 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you need to recall the tech and we sincerely hope that the next repair resolves all issues with your fridge. Thank you for your business and your patience.
    SHSSocial on August 07, 2017
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    July 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for choosing Sears and for taking the time to share your feedback!
    SHSSocial on July 25, 2017