North Wales, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 164 Reviews
  1. Will never use again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worse experience ever
    LANSDALE, PA
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Problem was not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem was never fixed even though we were told it was. We payed in full and they did not want to give any money back or come back to correct the problem in a timely fashion. My son has a medical condition that his medication needs to be fridge rated.
    LANSDALE, PA
    October 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Fast and efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased with the speed of scheduling my appt and the tech had all the parts needed to compete the job right the first time.
    LANSDALE, PA
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Beautiful job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were here to check appliances about a week ago and came to fix the Ice Maker on the 12th of July. Did a great job.
    LANSDALE, PA
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. not working any longer

    Overall rating

    see details
    grill not working
    NORTH WALES, PA
    July 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear this Frank. We will be sending a follow up email about your service to see how we can help. Thank you for sharing your review.
    SHS Social Care on August 08, 2019
  6. Technicians don't think beyond computer error codes

    Overall rating

    see details
    I specifically asked if the diagnostic fee would be applied if the repair was done and was told yes. I will tell you that I diagnosed the issue. The technician said since no error code came up on the computer he couldn’t do anything. After describing the issue multiple times he agreed it could be the actuator. So technically I diagnosed the issue. He installed the part. If this is new that the diagnostic fee is not applied to the repair I will no longer call Sears to repair my appliances as I have for the past 40 plus years. I contacted customer service and no response to date.
    GREEN LANE, PA
    June 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service man was excellent; did the job well and fast.parts rrived quickly and service completed on time. problem is with people who take info and make appts. frig was leaking on new wood floor; the best they could do was 8 days later. this with contract and over 50 y.rs of dealing with sears. operators should have done better, but service technicians were very good.
    NORTH WALES, north wales pa
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. tractor

    Overall rating

    see details
    very nice job, spent time repairing
    LIMERICK, PA
    March 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service a few days ago. No problem so far
    LANSDALE, PA
    January 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    December 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse