Langhorne, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
151–160 of 161 Reviews
  1. Unhappy with Home Warranty Plan

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I purchased this over the telephone, I asked what was the "total price" and was informed it was $39.99. To my great surprise when the package arrived at my home on the Saturday before Labor Day I see that the cost is $39.99 (monthly) for 12 months. I probably could have purchased a new refrigerator for what I will have paid by the time this is paid off. My complaints are not with the repairman that came to my house it is with the people that take the calls when you call in for service. They do not give you TRUE information. I am on limited budget, being retired, and did not expect or plan this large bill that I now have for 12 months. Please hire better people to communicate properly to customers.
    MORRISVILLE, PA
    September 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Friendly and great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Performed the service requested and kept us informed.
    NEWTOWN, PA
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Engine Missing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician diagnosed the problem, which is quite prevalent on this model tractor, as the seat interlock which is a very poor design.
    Churchville, PA
    August 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great service, but schedule problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service nan was fantastic, got straight to the problem and fixed our defroster clogged line causing a flood. The only issue i had was scheduling. My appt was for a monday and they arrived that wed in stead, when you call you get an indian service operator who was no help at all. So
    FAIRLESS HLS, PA
    July 28, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt, pleasant service. My refrigerator was fixed on the spot within an hour!
    YARDLEY, PA
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Super Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The problem was promptly diagnosed and repaired. He even put thing back in the refrigerator which is above and beyond.
    YARDLEY, PA
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Repairs under factory warranty.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator was approximately 8 months old when it failed. I was forced to wait one week before repairs were completed. That is entirely to long to wait for service.
    MORRISVILLE, PA
    June 17, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. EXCELENT SERVICE !

    Overall rating

    see details
    CAME TO CHECK ON NEW CLOTHES DRYER. CHECKED ALL ELEMENTS OF FUNCTION AND EXPLAINED WHY IT MAY RUN LONGER THEN PREVIOUS UNIT. SAID IT WAS RUNNING WELL AND CHECKED INSTALLED VENT.
    LANGHORNE, PA
    June 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse