Lancaster, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

11–20 of 50 Reviews
  1. Second technician was great, still waiting for credit for returned parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first technician ordered the wrong part but that was okay since it was really not needed. Second technician was great — kind, knowledgeable, efficient. He took back the extra parts, but I have not been credited for those extra parts yet.
    LANCASTER, PA
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sandy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 04, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last Saturday, the repair man came, diagnose and fixed my dryer super fast, his work was clean and impecabile!!! Very satisfied!!!
    LITITZ, PA
    July 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Adriana, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on July 13, 2021
  3. Leather ankle boot

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service. On time, professional
    MOUNTVILLE, PA
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  4. Good service, not cheap

    Overall rating

    see details
    Guy did a good job
    LANCASTER, PA
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on January 11, 2021
  5. Service refrigerator and train

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician worked with me fully understand the correct settings and operation of frig and ice maker
    MOUNTVILLE, PA
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on December 15, 2020
  6. Technician supposed to return in one week.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After the technician couldn't fix the refrigerator. And scheduled to return in one week. My husband received a text that the technician won't come till two and a half weeks latet.We were told he was " sick". And when he came he stated" I thought I was to come here weeks ago". I was working that saturday".
    LITITZ, PA
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    quick appt. date and very punctual repairman. Professional experience.
    LANCASTER, PA
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 07, 2020
  8. Service was great, but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took the technician less than 15 minutes to confirm the problem. He had the $27 part on hand. He completed the repair in less than 30 minutes. He then charged me $276. After subtracting the $89 diagnosis fee and the $27 for the part, I paid no less than $160 per hour for labor. Interesting, eh? I am grateful to have my dryer working, though.
    LANCASTER, PA
    August 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CRISS C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Man was very friendly and with one look he knew why the problem was with my garage door opener.
    CONESTOGA, PA
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t take long to get an appointment, very professional and prompt.
    LANCASTER, PA
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse