Exton, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 180 Reviews
  1. The serviceman was outstanding.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job.
    CHESTER SPRGS, PA
    August 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so glad to hear that your technician was excellent during your service experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on August 11, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great and friendly. Worked really fast. He got to the home at the latter part of the appointment window but it's nectar he was overbooked. No matter. It was worth the wait.
    DOWNINGTOWN, PA
    November 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on November 07, 2021
  3. Not repaired!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was unsuccessful and I literally cannot get them to come back. There’s a 90 day warranty on the work which they now tell me they may not honor/may not cover the follow up repair?! I told the technician what was happening (I think it’s a sensor) but they ignored the symptoms I provided and went for the condenser fan instead. Very frustrating.
    DOWNINGTOWN, PA
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO offline on October 23, 2021
  4. Very Professional!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been using Sears repair service for many years now and what I like about them is, the same person comes out every time I need them to come out.
    BOYERTOWN, PA
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Parrish, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on October 04, 2021
  5. Professional and informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was on time, friendly and professional. Although no repairs could be done, he was thorough and informative, explaining every thing he was doing and checking out.
    EXTON, PA
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2021
  6. Fast and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    George was extremely knowledgeable about my oven and was able to solve the problem quickly.
    DOWNINGTOWN, PA
    June 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marti, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 19, 2021
  7. easy to schedule and great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled the appt online. The service window was provided (1-5pm). The repairman arrived at 3pm. He was very knowledgeable and completed the work efficiently. I would definitely use the Sears Home Service again in the future!
    GLENMOORE, PA
    December 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Donna, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 15, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service man who came to fix the gasket on my freezer.
    SPRING CITY, PA
    September 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 23, 2020
  9. Seats is the worst service guy gkid

    Overall rating

    see details
    Absolutely worst company to deal with. Have MPA and was put in to replace my Fridfe a month sgo and still no response. Hold tines are horrible and service sucks.
    DOUGLASSVILLE, PA
    August 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PHILIP D, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, I would like to inform you that, I have forwarded a replacement request to our PABA team. You shall receive an update within 72 hours.
    CS Offline on August 26, 2020
  10. Fixed as promised

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was On time, made the right diagnosis, has the right part and fixed my dryer in under and hour. It’s working great. Cant ask for more than that.
    DOWNINGTOWN, PA
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020