Altoona, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 32 Reviews
  1. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy at all! They took almost two weeks to come and fix my refrigerator the first time all my food had gone bad! 2 days after the repair man being here my fridge temp is back up to 52 degrees and they can't get anyone out here for another two weeks!!
    TYRONE, PA
    July 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Oh no! We are so sorry to hear this and we will be reaching out to you via email. Please check your in box. Thank you for choosing Sears and for sharing your experience.
    SHSSocial on July 25, 2017
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    July 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing the good news about Sears and we truly appreciate your business!
    SHSSocial on July 20, 2017
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was completed in a sufficient amount of time. Service man was very polite and proffessional.
    FLINTON, PA
    July 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Happy to hear that we provided excellent service! Thanks for trusting Sears with your repair needs
    SHSSocial on July 20, 2017
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    February 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service, will use them again

    Overall rating

    see details
    service personal knew what the problem was and explained it to us
    ALTOONA, PA
    December 20, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    October 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. HVAC maintenance service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have Sears protection agreement and protection maintenance is performed twice a year, one for heating and one for cooling.
    ALTOONA, PA
    September 29, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Incomplete service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service/repairman looked over the unit (gas boiler) after taking off the cover; said it looked good...no apparent leaks or problems. Spent a few more minutes checking it out and left. I asked if there was anything to sign and he said no, that his computer battery was low so I couldn't sign it. Then he left. Afterwards, I noticed the display screen on the unit STILL said 'SERVICE REMINDER', so he failed to reset it. I'm not sure why not, but it doesn't make me feel so secure about the quality of service. There was nothing to clean up. Other than that, he was very friendly.
    TYRONE, PA
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback, Beverly. Keep in mind that we have a 90 day service guarantee. If anything comes up do not hesitate to call us back at 800-424-2047
    Member Services on September 14, 2015
  9. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was right on time. Very efficient. Helpful with questions. Over all very good!
    HOLLIDAYSBURG, PA
    August 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Technician very knowledgeable about the tractor he was here to repair. Offered several good suggestions about care and maintenance.
    ALTOONA, PA
    August 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse