Altoona, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 36 Reviews
  1. Absolutely wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man Ed is spectacular he worked on the Range and fixed it all up
    ALTOONA, PA
    May 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Just Perfect!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have maintained a service contract and I can say that contrary to others SEARS delivers in a prompt manner .
    HOLLIDAYSBUR, PA
    April 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jim, I am so happy to hear you have a protection agreement with us. They are perfect for covering that unexpected repair and prove very useful when the time comes. Thank you for being a valued member of Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  3. Horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible customer service. No resolution & no one to speak to to voice our concerns that was able to offer any help. Scripted responses & no resolution. Rude & hung up on by a supervisor! Broken frig for 2 weeks-3 visits & now back ordered parts! Seriously!!!!
    PORTAGE, PA
    January 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Justin, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 23, 2018
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    August 07, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for choosing Sears for your repairs!
    SHSSocial on August 07, 2017
  5. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy at all! They took almost two weeks to come and fix my refrigerator the first time all my food had gone bad! 2 days after the repair man being here my fridge temp is back up to 52 degrees and they can't get anyone out here for another two weeks!!
    TYRONE, PA
    July 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Oh no! We are so sorry to hear this and we will be reaching out to you via email. Please check your in box. Thank you for choosing Sears and for sharing your experience.
    SHSSocial on July 25, 2017
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    July 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing the good news about Sears and we truly appreciate your business!
    SHSSocial on July 20, 2017
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was completed in a sufficient amount of time. Service man was very polite and proffessional.
    FLINTON, PA
    July 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Happy to hear that we provided excellent service! Thanks for trusting Sears with your repair needs
    SHSSocial on July 20, 2017
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    February 11, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great service, will use them again

    Overall rating

    see details
    service personal knew what the problem was and explained it to us
    ALTOONA, PA
    December 20, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    October 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse