Altoona, PA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 32 Reviews
  1. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman came within his window of time and fixed surface light immediately! I always prefer morning over afternoon when ,it deals with stoves, due to cooking but even thought he couldn't come until afternoon , it was early enough and fixed quickly! ,
    PA, USA
    July 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good Service Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice and knowledgeable service tech. Even called earlier in the day to update us on his scheduled arrival.
    DYSART, PA
    July 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was on time, professional, polite and thorough.
    WILLIAMSBURG, PA
    June 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    May 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    May 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Absolutely wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    If you ever need a spectacular service man he is the man Ed fixed it beautifully
    ALTOONA, PA
    May 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Absolutely wonderful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man Ed is spectacular he worked on the Range and fixed it all up
    ALTOONA, PA
    May 25, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Just Perfect!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have maintained a service contract and I can say that contrary to others SEARS delivers in a prompt manner .
    HOLLIDAYSBUR, PA
    April 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jim, I am so happy to hear you have a protection agreement with us. They are perfect for covering that unexpected repair and prove very useful when the time comes. Thank you for being a valued member of Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 23, 2018
  9. Horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Horrible customer service. No resolution & no one to speak to to voice our concerns that was able to offer any help. Scripted responses & no resolution. Rude & hung up on by a supervisor! Broken frig for 2 weeks-3 visits & now back ordered parts! Seriously!!!!
    PORTAGE, PA
    January 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Justin, I am sorry this has not been taken care of. I would like to see if there is a way for me to assist you. Please check your email for further support information. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 23, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 07, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for choosing Sears for your repairs!
    SHSSocial on August 07, 2017