Tulsa, OK repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 127 Reviews
  1. 3rd time was not the charm.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was the 9th, not the 10th as shown on this request. It was the 3rd visit, 2nd time we expected the refrigerator to be fixed and 2nd time parts did not arrive. Repairman was nice and friendly (contractor...not Sears employee). Even person who called (from Sears) about part was confused. This is all on a yearly maintenance agreement call. Don't know that I will renew my agreement again. Very Frustrating to have to set time aside 3 weeks in a row for nothing.
    OWASSO, OK
    October 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS Social on October 17, 2017
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appreciate the notifications upon arrival. Had a great visit with Chad while repairing the ice maker. Thank you.
    SKIATOOK, OK
    October 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a good experience and that your unit is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on October 13, 2017
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    October 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on October 10, 2017
  4. Service value proposition is intact

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairing a 30 year old appliance is always an iffy proposition. Comparison of known costs and benefits versus a new model is a guess. Tony the repairman was knowledgeable, thorough and convincing in the way that he accomplished the task. I was glad for the help of SHS Home Services.
    SKIATOOK, OK
    October 03, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on October 04, 2017
  5. Thousands of dollars for a wrnty that Sears wont..

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thousands of dollars for a warranty that Sears will not honor. Sears works harder getting out of the 'Agreement' than actually repairing the unit. Eight(8) service calls in 2yrs *and* I have the Master Protection Plan with the 'No Lemon" guarantee. Definitely not working out that way. Always an excuse or "going to try one last thing." Took my money... now Sears wont deliver on the promise. Even the Technician that has 'attempted' to repair the unit three times in 3 months said "it cant be fixed" (I recorded him!). He stated that "I'm not the only one." Now, lets see if this review EVER gets published...LoL.
    TULSA, OK
    August 31, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you are still having issues and would love to see how we can help. If you would please check your email for further information so that we can get things moving along. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS Social on September 01, 2017
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    August 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and would love to look into this for you. If you would please check your email for further information we can get things moving along. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you
    SHS Social on August 11, 2017
  7. Bad

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not fix problem just filled it with freon and maybe put in stopleak.
    OWASSO, OK
    August 07, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you are still having issues and would love to look into this for you. If you would please check your email for further information we can get things moving along. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS Social on August 08, 2017
  8. NOT Repaired - Over 6 visits!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears service has been out to 'attempt' repairs numerous times. Even the tech said "this wont last. Its only a 'band-aid' fix, but its all they will let me do."
    TULSA, OK
    August 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you are still having issues and would love to look into this further for you. If you would please check your email for further information I will be able to get things moving along. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you
    SHS Social on August 07, 2017
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are so pleased with the repair of our air conditioner, thanks to Anthony Sequera. Thank you.
    TULSA, OK
    July 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Greg! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your unit is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 26, 2017
  10. Really glad I bought the extended warranty.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person is excellent and I really like the service you all furnish. Thanks
    CLEVELAND, OK
    July 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Evelyn, You are welcome! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your business, and look forward to servicing you again next time.
    SHSsocial on July 21, 2017