Tulsa, OK repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 122 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought they were professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I hope to use them in the future as well.
    OWASSO, OK
    April 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Joy, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 12, 2018
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    December 27, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We are so glad you have had a delightful experience with our service! We look forward to serving you again in the future. ^OC
    SHS Social on December 28, 2017
  3. Worst service ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    They installed the wrong part and charged my credit card. Came back and fixed it with the right part and charged my card again.
    TULSA, OK
    November 16, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that your refrigerator has been fixed! If you need any assistance, please check your messages for an email from us requesting additional information! We thank you for your business.
    SHS Social on November 17, 2017
  4. Fast, Knowledgeable, and Personal

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had been putting off fixing my oven, because I wasn’t sure what was wrong with it. I finally called to have Sears come out and the tech was super friendly and took care of it in no time!
    PRUE, OK
    November 02, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS Social on November 02, 2017
  5. Poor service practices.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a Master Protection Plan on my refrigerator and my refrigerator went out on September 13th. I called Sears that same day. It took a week and a half for the nearest appointment. When they came, the refrigerator had started getting cold again so they did nothing to it. A week later, it went out again. It took another week and a half for an appointment. They came out again, said it needed a part they had to order. They came out a week or so later and put that part on and said it needed another part they had to order. Finally, on October 25th, after 4 visits and 6 weeks of no refrigerator they got it repaired. It is an extremely poor service practice for me to have to take off work that many times and wait 6 weeks for a repair that could've been done in one visit, maybe 2 if parts had to be ordered.
    TULSA, OK
    October 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS SOcial on October 31, 2017
  6. 3rd time was not the charm.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was the 9th, not the 10th as shown on this request. It was the 3rd visit, 2nd time we expected the refrigerator to be fixed and 2nd time parts did not arrive. Repairman was nice and friendly (contractor...not Sears employee). Even person who called (from Sears) about part was confused. This is all on a yearly maintenance agreement call. Don't know that I will renew my agreement again. Very Frustrating to have to set time aside 3 weeks in a row for nothing.
    OWASSO, OK
    October 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you had a less than great experience and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you in this process. We value your feedback and will be forwarding it on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future
    SHS Social on October 17, 2017
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appreciate the notifications upon arrival. Had a great visit with Chad while repairing the ice maker. Thank you.
    SKIATOOK, OK
    October 12, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a good experience and that your unit is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on October 13, 2017
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 10, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on October 10, 2017
  9. Service value proposition is intact

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairing a 30 year old appliance is always an iffy proposition. Comparison of known costs and benefits versus a new model is a guess. Tony the repairman was knowledgeable, thorough and convincing in the way that he accomplished the task. I was glad for the help of SHS Home Services.
    SKIATOOK, OK
    October 03, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on October 04, 2017
  10. Thousands of dollars for a wrnty that Sears wont..

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thousands of dollars for a warranty that Sears will not honor. Sears works harder getting out of the 'Agreement' than actually repairing the unit. Eight(8) service calls in 2yrs *and* I have the Master Protection Plan with the 'No Lemon" guarantee. Definitely not working out that way. Always an excuse or "going to try one last thing." Took my money... now Sears wont deliver on the promise. Even the Technician that has 'attempted' to repair the unit three times in 3 months said "it cant be fixed" (I recorded him!). He stated that "I'm not the only one." Now, lets see if this review EVER gets published...LoL.
    TULSA, OK
    August 31, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We hate to see that you are still having issues and would love to see how we can help. If you would please check your email for further information so that we can get things moving along. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS Social on September 01, 2017