Norman, OK repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 143 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with overall service
    BLANCHARD, OK
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Laronna, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 12, 2020
  2. repair man great.. sears to get job done the worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    we spent 15 hours on the phone on hold or being disconnected over a month and a half. part back order over 3 weeks and if i had not called don't know how long it would have been. the servive was after time given but was contacted about the.
    CHICKASHA, OK
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    EUGENE S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on August 04, 2020
  3. Not So Elite

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never use Sears for another brand purchase in the future. Worst appliance purchase and service to date.
    NORMAN, OK
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    KARI D, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  4. Poor service. Repair tech never showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker is not working on our refrigerator. Resulting in water running in our unit. Had to shut water off. Called in issue using our warranty. A service technician was schedule but never called us or showed up at our house. Called warranty department back and the representative said that a new ice tray was ordered and our ticket was closed. Claimed that the service technician spoke with the home owner (me) and that I agreed a new ice tray would fix the issue and that I would install it our self. This is completely untrue. I never spoke with anyone. The customer service rep continued to argue with me saying that the ticket was closed and that nothing could be done. Finally escalated the issue and spoke with some one else to reschedule the appointment. The lack of communication and claims of communicating are concerning. Some one is not being truthful about what happened. To further complicate the issue, this is the third time we’ve had issues with our ice maker. Really disappointed that we can’t seem to get it right. Will think twice before buying any appliances from sears in the future.
    CHICKASHA, OK
    May 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Smart man

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service and knowledge.
    NORMAN, OK
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Friendly and Professional!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, friendly and professional.
    NORMAN, OK
    April 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    did an outstanding job
    NEWCASTLE, OK
    April 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Oitstanding.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time..great service
    NORMAN, OK
    February 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mimi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 01, 2020
  9. You have never came back out and repaired my dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not happy at all. You orders a part and it came in. I called your terrible call center and spoke to someone who could barely speak English. She said there was another part on backorder and someone would call me when the part came in. I have heard from no one I need my dryer fixed Wishe I could put 0 stars
    BLANCHARD, OK
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Robin, we are sorry to hear you have not received an update on your part. We would be happy to look into this matter for you to see how we can help. Please look out for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020
  10. Where is customer service and any help

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had A technician come out and visually look at our wall oven and tell us what parts needed to be ordered. He had us pre-pay for parts and installation labor. The following week, after the parts arrived, a different technician came out and was surprised no diognostic was run. As it turned out, we didn’t need either of the two parts we pre-paid for and the technician took them after he fixed our oven saying I’ll turn these in and get you a refund. After not hearing anything for a week, we attempted to contact the home services and the real problems started. The billing number is disconnected, customer services leaves a message to call during normal hours even though that’s when I do. I call scheduling in an attempt for help since it is the only number that answers. My wife finally gets a callback and the person on the other end is requesting copies of paper receipts (which of course don’t exist) but we forwarded the electronic receipt which was emailed. My wife told me later she got the feeling from the person calling her as the sears rep that there is a problem with billing... WOW a problem with your own internal departments
    NORMAN, OK
    February 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Jim. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out if you are still needing assistance. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020