Toledo, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 135 Reviews
  1. very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very professional & helpful
    PERRYSBURG, OH
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Did not show from 9 to 1, showed up after 4

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called multiple times to check on arrival time. Mind you not I sat on hold for 20 min for someone to tell me they don't know when hes coming. Appointment was from 9 to 1 called at 130 and eat was 1:44pm. I called back at 3:30 and eat was 1:44pm, and driver GPS was off. Given no choice to sit her all day cause they could not reschedule appointment. Mind you not tech was here for 3 minutes.
    Ohio
    April 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. SATISFIED CUSTOMER!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech explained why my washer had a loud bang sound on spin cycle...He put new part in..He then tested washer and it works great again!
    Melbourne Fl.
    February 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Theresa, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  4. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first repairman ordered apr and installed it and left. It did not fix the problem. The second repairman ordered anoher part and I would be charged for another installment cost. I cancelled the appointment and decided to buy another washer from another store.
    CURTICE, OH
    January 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rose, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you bought another washer at another store.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  5. Thank goodness I bought the warranty because otherwise sears home service would be a complete waste of time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This "repair" started over a month ago. Here is a chronological series of events. 1. I call and schedule an appointment. The technician comes and says I need a new main control board, he orders the part and schedules another appointment. 2. I get an email saying my appointment was canceled, no explanation why, I'm told to call to re-schedule. 3. I re-schedule my appointment for a 7am-11am time slot. The technical support person that made my appointment did not remove an old note from the previous appointment date for a 12-4 time slot where I needed the technician to come after 12:30pm. The technician showed up around 2pm. I got no notice of when they would be there until I called. He tried to work on my washer to find that the previous technician had ordered the wrong part. He orders the correct part and reschedules my appointment again. 4. The day before my appointment my part had still not arrived. I called to find out what the issue was and after being transferred 3 times during the call I was told that it had been ordered but was not shipped and could take upwards of 3 weeks to arrive. I was told all I could do was reschedule once I received the appointment. I asked about compensation for the delay and was told I had two options: 1- I could rent a washer and sears would pay for the rental cost but not the delivery set up or haul-away, or 2- I could get a $50 check. I chose the later but that is nowhere near the cost I have spent at the laundry mat with a household of 3 people and 6 animals. 5. I finally receive the part. I call to make my appointment and make it for a 7am-11am time slot. I assure that the "after 12:30" note is removed and ask the person making the appointment to note that I have to leave for work by 2:30pm that day so try to put me as early as possible in that time slot. 6. I set my alarm to make sure that I'm up early enough the day of my appointment. I receive an email that says "Your appointment is today! You will receive a text notification when you technician is on the way or if there is a delay." 11am rolls around and I have received neither message. I call and the person answering says the technician was indeed delayed and would be there between 1 and 2pm. I re-itterated that I had to leave for work by 2:30 pm and they needed to get to my home as soon as possible. It hits 2pm and again I have received no notification and no-one has shown up to my house. I call again. As I am on hold for them to reach out to the technician I get a call from the technician on the other line and he says he will be at my home in 10 minutes. I get to be home just long enough to tell him he can't park behind my car because now I have to leave for work. I had to leave him with my boyfriend who lives with me but has no authority over the home, the appliances in it, or anything that has to do with executive decision making with my accounts. A couple hours later I get a message from him saying the washer is STILL not fixed and that I will be receiving a new washer. 7. It's been 3 days since the technician has been here. I work 50-70 hours per week so I have not had a chance to call to get details but I shouldn't have to. My boyfriend was told that sears would reach out to me about the replacement and I have heard nothing so far. The soonest I will be able to reach out to customer services is tuesday December 3rd as I work every day before then. In the meantime I will have to go use the laundry-mat yet again spending more money due to this debacle. All in all, horrible experience. The only positive I can say is that for the most part everyone has been nice and cheerful, but that doesn't fix my issue.
    MAUMEE, OH
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Raelyn, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your repair experience and apologize. A member of our care team will contact you via email to see how we can assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 19, 2019
  6. Lawn Tractor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The main reason I requested the service visit was to address the condition of jamming of the forward and reverse gear selection with the pedals. This condition WAS NOT REPAIRED! The technician installed a modification kit to the tractor required due to poor engineering from the factory. I'm disappointed that I had to pay $400 to fix a Craftsman engineering mistake and my original problem remains unfixed.
    TOLEDO, OH
    November 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great Service !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very impressed with the integrity shown by the technicion. He kept looking for and found the cause of a squeak when the dryer was on. This was after he fxced the original problem - no heat in the drying mode. Very impressed with his above and beyond service.
    TOLEDO, OH
    October 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service, he did a great job.
    PERRYSBURG, OH
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Fast efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    repair person had to make a call to ensure he was doing job correctly which was fine as our washer is now quiet.
    TOLEDO, OH
    August 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Over an hour and a half.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Even tho the technician was late he did a fantastic job of repairing and informing me on the repairs. Thank you.
    TOLEDO, OH
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse