Piqua, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 51 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    October 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The technician knew his trade and did it well.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid a local appliance repairman almost exactly 1/2 as much to do an identical repair 4-1/2 years ago. I feel the charge $145.40 was excessive for less than 10 minutes work.
    TROY, OH
    September 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Nice repairmen, but didn't check order list.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repairman was very nice and friendly, but since all of my repair parts had been ordered by another technician I asked him to double check the order to see if he had everything he needed. I asked if he did and he said, "no", but it's close enough. After he left I found a small box with the missing two parts. Now I have to wait at home another time for someone else to put those two parts in my refrigerator. Everything works fine now, but the extra parts need to installed.
    TIPP CITY, OH
    September 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. very good response

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the tech. there on Saturday, and the existing problem returned within a hour of his departure, I am not faulting the tech, as I have had the problem before, and it has returned, I have an appointment for the tech to appear again with to complete the repair, the parts to do so are being sent to my home prior to the visit.
    PIQUA, OH
    September 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Couldn't have gone better

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man arrived in the morning, he tested the dehumidifier and found that the compressor needed to be replaced. Sears decided not to repair it and instead was told to go to my nearest Sears store give them my telephone number and they would replace it and install it and remove the unrepairable one(they[the store] actually gave me a new one and I brought the old one back to the store). But the serviceman was excellent.
    NEW MADISON, OH
    August 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I bought a washer and dryer set in April of this year and the first week of July the belt on the dryer broke. We paid almost$3000 for the set including the 5 year extended warranty. It took almost three weeks to get a repair manto show up and he didn't have the parts to fix it. He ordered the part but didn't come back out for another couple of weeks. When he got here he realized he had ordered the wrong part. So he reordered the belt and another week and a half later came out to fix it. I think it was ridiculous that I had to go without my dryer for over 7 weeks after I paid that much for it only 3 months before and bought the warranty. I wasn't offered a replacement while mine was broken and I thought that was part of the warranty. I will probably never buy an appliance from Sears again. I spent a lot of money in that 7 weeks taking clothes to a laundry mat. I am very dissatisfied.
    DE GRAFF, OH
    August 25, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Waited all summer for this.................

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 3 appointments and I had to install the parts myself. Still have to call an order the missing 1/3 to my grill grate.
    SIDNEY, OH
    August 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    July 02, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. I have to wait 2 weeks for my repair!

    Overall rating

    see details
    2 visits so far to repair my dishwasher. The technician was very nice, and he changed the board on his last visit, but the dishwasher still doesn't work. So the soonest appointment for visit # 3 is 2 weeks out. That's just too long to wait! I tried to call back to see if there was anything that could be done to move this date up, I held & held...When you pay $1000 + for a dishwasher plus money for an extended service plan, you expect more....
    TROY, OH
    June 27, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse