Mentor, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
191–196 of 196 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    October 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Easy fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was curious and professional. He was able to identify the probelm quickly and was gone within 30 minutes. Unfortunately my wife had to cancel her plans because we were not given a narrow window of when they would arrive. The time slot on the call was between 8 am and 5 pm. The technician was here at 820 am on Saturday.
    MADISON, OH
    August 18, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. Happy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had repair service on my washer. He was very knowledgable about the appliance as he has worked on this model many times and actuallly owned one in the past. He gave me good advice on the repair. With this type of service, my next appliance will be from Sears.
    PAINESVILLE, OH
    August 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  4. Took multiple visits and incorrect part orders

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were hardworking, and were able to repair the grill on the 4th visit once the correct parts arrived. I am not pleased with the overall experience since it took almost 2 months and there are no repair technicians local to us any longer. The technicians had to come from 1 1/2 hours away each time, often around 5-6pm at the end of a long day. I had to take 4 days off of work as well.
    PERRY, OH
    August 05, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    We contacted repair because our bagger cover would not stay closed on our grass catcher for the lawn tractor we bought last fall. We had to wait about three weeks for our appointment. Then, although the service tech was courteous, he brought out a pamphlet and informed us that accessories were not part of the protection plan and not warranted. He suggested we use a bungee cord to keep it closed. The manual that came with the grass catcher states it IS warranted for one year and we feel it should be replaced. The protection plan was very expensive and the store management told us the grass catcher/bagger was also covered under the protection plan. We have been to the store 3 times regarding this and waited weeks for the appointment and today received an email that we have another appointment in July.... No one asked if this was a good date for us.... Is this going to be the same gentleman with the incorrect info?
    MENTOR, OH
    June 23, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Daniel, technicians should have all the correct information needed for a service appointment and we regret you were misinformed. Please reply to the Sears Service email if you need further assistance. Thank you for sharing!
    Member Services on June 25, 2015
  6. Bad Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician repaired problem then on doing some inspection of other items shorted out some wires causing the unit to be deemed unrepairable and need to be replaced due to the action taken. All fine in good but because the until is part of a matched refrigerator/freezer pair no longer made am being forced to have a different manufacturer and model next to the existing unit. Looks bad plus the trim kit does not match. I understand that the contract says that sear will not match units but it was not because I asked Sears to come out and fix a problem that required replaced. Sears came out and broke the unit after repairing a minor clogged water line. This is wrong and now am forced to either live with a unmatched pair of ref/freezer set or purchase a new freezer too. If I called and was told the unit is unrepairable and has to be replaced is one thing but to have a technician come out and break the unit so it is unrepairable is another . Sears need to compensate me for a technician error even if it was an accident.
    FAIRPORT HARBOR, OH
    June 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Oh no, Anton. This is disappointing to hear and we regret this error. We understand the inconvenience of the matching unit not being available, but are happy to hear you were offered a replacement. We hope there are no further issues with your new refrigerator. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
    Member Services on August 19, 2015