Dayton, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
81–90 of 112 Reviews
  1. Professional, friendly and thorough.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not an easy repair job, but well done without complaint.
    JAMESTOWN, OH
    January 07, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was on time, knowledgeable, and efficient. He diagnosed the problem and corrected it quickly.
    DAYTON, OH
    December 30, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great on time service

    Overall rating

    see details
    arrived on scheduled and was very professional and proceeded at his job in an expertise manor.
    KETTERING, OH
    August 26, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    August 19, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    July 26, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. David did great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician, David, arrived on time. He checked both the inside and outside units. He checked temp, compression and electrical. He was patient and answered all of my questions. A great service call! Thank you
    Centerville, OH, United States
    July 24, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Really Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have always used this service since I bought my riding mower. I had service a week ago.
    Dayton, OH, United States
    May 22, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Yes!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After multiple attempts and problems getting our Kenmore refrigerator repaired, I called the appliance manager at the local Sears store where we bought the refrigerator. She had a technician out to the house the same afternoon, and the refrigerator is back in operation. I can't thank her and the technician who came that day enough. Well done, even if it took some extraordinary effort!
    XENIA, OH
    March 31, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Did the job well, but very pricey

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the servicing of my two appliances -- a 14-year-old Kenmore front loader and a 5-year-old KitchenAid dishwasher. The serviceman was knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. However, even with $30 off for the 2nd appliance discount and a 20% off coupon, I thought the service was overpriced, especially for the dishwasher. This could be because Sears farms out their repair work. The technician was from the same company the manufacturer sent to repair my dishwasher when it was under warranty.
    DAYTON, OH
    January 27, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Terrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No communication from Sears or the contracting company that serviced the dryer. I did all of the phone calling regarding my dryer. I was given a new dryer because the parts were not available. This all took place in 30 days. .
    DAYTON, OH
    December 19, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about your experience. It is disappointing that it took 30 days to get you a solution but we are glad you got a new working, dryer.
    Member Services on January 14, 2016