Dayton, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
31–40 of 112 Reviews
  1. Happy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Competency
    DAYTON, OH
    April 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Temporarily repaired dishwasher didn’t offer any other solutions
    DAYTON, OH
    February 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Richard, we appreciate you taking the time to send uf your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize your service did not go as expected. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 11, 2020
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on February 11, 2020
  3. Great service, nice young men

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice and polite young men. Did a great job!
    DAYTON, OH
    January 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rick & Pam, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  4. Freezer door

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were timely and professional, unfortunately the door still won't stay shut.
    XENIA, OH
    January 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was wonderful. Efficient polite and got my problem solved quickly. Will for sure use this service again.
    DAYTON, OH
    September 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Poor service, did not even turn the washer ON. Simply looked underneath and verified model # on the back panel before qquoting $1140+ to repair washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician had to know that quoting estimated $1140 for repairing an 8 year old washer will lead the customer to promptly decline the service thereby enabling him to collect $99+ tax for his visit within 10 minutes of his arrival. Red Flag - When I asked him to provide the quote in writing, he mentioned that it will be included in the email containing payment receipt. I never received the quote via email despite following up with SHS 4 times. When I reached out to the technician, he stated that he forgot to save the estimate to the service record and if I wanted the estimate I will need to schedule another service appt. (and pay $99 + tax for yet another visit!) which again he knew that no one in their right mind would.
    CENTERVILLE, OH
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable!
    XENIA, OH
    September 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very happy.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought the service was excellent.
    DAYTON, OH
    August 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Tractor repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them because I have used them in the past. The technician explained what he was doing to my satisfaction
    DAYTON, OH
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dryer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve was smart about our needs and was in and out very quickly replacing parts that were needed and making sure he showed me the problem I was having with my dryer. Great to have him check outside vent to make sure was cleaned out also. Felt very comfortable with him.
    XENIA, OH
    August 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse