Dayton, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 111 Reviews
  1. Good service when the repair person finally got here.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The scheduled window was from 1:00 to 5:00. The repair man arrived at 5:20 with no call or text of a late arrival. I had to reschedule plans again as I had already booked the afternoon for the repair. This is unacceptable as people are busy. At least a call or text to let the customer know of a late arrival would have been appropriate to allow for a reschedule of services. The online customer represents did offered 15% discount on the final cost however, the inconvenience was much more costly. the repair man was also very courteous and made sure the discount was processed through.
    OAKWOOD, OH
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Tanya, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020
  2. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has been the only repair service I've used for many many years. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is of a part being overlooked and not ordered on the first visit which had me without the washing machine for over a month.
    JAMESTOWN, OH
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Leonard, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020
  3. No show or call on scheduled date

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service center scheduled the call, but wouldn’t help when no one showed up in date promised. Then, service person called the next day to show up without any explanation or apology for no show.
    DAYTON, OH
    September 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Beth, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 24, 2020
  4. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem.
    OAKWOOD, OH
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called on Saturday morning regarding dishwasher that would no longer drain. Serviceman came out that very afternoon! Very courteous and knowledgeable.
    DAYTON, OH
    September 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 03, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was extremely satisfied with the knowledge and quality of the servicemen
    DAYTON, OH
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi JAMES ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  7. Not repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    The 2 repairmen were supposed to fix the bottom freezer door of my Kenmore Elite refrigerator, model no. 795.77563600, so that it would close completely on the left side. They said they had to remove the freezer door, but they were not sure how to take it off; however, they finally managed. The day after they left, I opened the freezer and the door sprang forward. It is supposed to remain upright unless you tug on the door to make it tilt. There is a big movable tray inside the freezer that had operated just fine before they worked on the freezer. Now I cannot get it to slide at all. Needless to say, I am not happy with the quality of their service! I will be asking for someone other than the same repairmen to come and get my freezer fixed.
    BEAVERCREEK, OH
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Having a functioning dryer after 2 weeks is a needed relief!
    DAYTON, OH
    May 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Treadmill

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast fix on treadmill.
    MORAINE, OH
    May 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Happy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Competency
    DAYTON, OH
    April 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse