Columbus, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 219 Reviews
  1. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful could get someone that day, and John was pleasant, professional and tidy.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service, technician explained everything clearly!
    COLUMBUS, OH
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. Never fixed the problem on the 3rd try

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am absolutely completely frustrated with this process. I have been on hold for hours on multiple days to try and get this fridge fixed. We have been without a working fridge for 6 weeks now and continue to get disconnected after hours of hold music. No one knows what they are talking about. I just want my fridge replaced. I have a warranty. I was told that there needs to be 4 "qualifying" work orders before they are willing to replace the fridge. Even tho I had 3 repair man come only one qualifies... How?! The supervisor did not have a nice tone and seemed like it was a privilege for me to even be talking to her. I am BEYOND MY WITS END!!! if someone would actually just be helpful that would be great!
    COLUMBUS, OH
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  4. Courteous repairman.

    Overall rating

    see details
    They repaired our dryer. Great services. This is our go-to appliance repair group. We have used them for refrigerator, dryer and other repairs in the past. Never disappointed.
    GROVEPORT, OH
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overpriced

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman came out and found the problem to be the refrigerator wasn't level. He leveled it using his drill and work was completed in less than an hour. It took longer to make up my bill than to fix the refrigerator. Can't understand why leveling the refrigerator is so expensive.
    GROVEPORT, OH
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them before, the gentleman did a great job
    COLUMBUS, OH
    April 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on April 08, 2020
  7. Poor services and knowledge

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was the past month I have had problems with my humidifier but seems like the sears techs dont know how to fix it they says that is working but after a week the humidifier was supposed fixed stop working again, I something that already mentioned to the tech and my problem still no solved is been more then a year(because the last year i have the same issue and i just stop calling them since it was already summer and i only use during winter) i just tired that i have to wait for the tech to come a my house and wait for him all day because the windows time is 10hrs and after that my problem still, also i spoke with the supervisor and he told me call him if the problem is not solved and i call him and i left messages and after 2 weeks i still waiting him to call me back.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    March 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Member. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team for further assistance with this issue. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020
  8. Very poor service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman installed a sensor to stop ice from overfilling when we had no ice! A technician came After we complained and told us ice maker was the part that was bad. Now Sears wants to charge us 99.00 to pick up the part we did not need. We will never use their service again. If I could give minus zero star, I would!
    ASHVILLE, OH
    March 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Richard, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist further. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  9. Too many service calls during less than 5 years

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service techs did an excellent job, but waiting 19days was excessive! I will never buy another appliance from Sears.
    WHITEHALL, OH
    February 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Osborne, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We apologize for your repair experience. We are more than sorry to have lost you as valuable member.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  10. Not what I ordered

    Overall rating

    see details
    I told the lady on the phone I already had my furnace serviced. I wanted my duct work cleaned
    CIRCLEVILLE, OH
    February 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Dina. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out if you are still needing assistance. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020