Columbus, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 219 Reviews
  1. On time, great service and very personable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    While the news wasn't good regarding our heating system. Our technician took the time to explain everything and to schedule an appointment with a salesperson to come out the next day. For some reason, the salesperson missed the appointment.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    October 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 22, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was professional
    CANAL WNCHSTR, OH
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Jeff, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020
  3. Delay

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not one person has called to explain the delay and its difficult to get through to you.
    COLUMBUS, OH
    September 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Helen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 4766-41480219 Part is Installed and Technician Comments is DISPLAY IS NEEDED AND NO LONGER AVAILABLE. CUSTOMER GOT REPLACEMENT PER RSM AS OF 9/25/20. For further assistance we request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on September 28, 2020
  4. Took too long

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took almost 2 months to resolve a none working washer that was under a home maintenance agreement. Poor poor service for the cost of the agreement. Very Disappointed!
    REYNOLDSBURG, OH
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHRIS ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 26, 2020
  5. Quick and easy repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy that my oven could be repaired the same day!
    REYNOLDSBURG, OH
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gayle, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on September 20, 2020
  6. Great service and tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very smart and polite!
    COLUMBUS, OH
    August 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  7. excellent service and employye!

    Overall rating

    see details
    very knowledgable and polite repairmsn!
    COLUMBUS, OH
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MICHAEL ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 07, 2020
  8. Great and fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My fridge was leaking like a river due to my freezer. The tech repaired the issue with an upgraded part in less than an hour. I would highly recommend Sears for your appliance repair needs!
    COLUMBUS, OH
    July 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ralph, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  9. Fixed it this times

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the repair people here three times to repair my oven. The third visit the repair person took everything apart and finally found the problem.
    REYNOLDSBURG, OH
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I had the repair people here three times to repair my oven. The third visit the repair person took everything apart and finally found the problem.
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2020
  10. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Humberto was great in explaining everything.
    REYNOLDSBURG, OH
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020