Columbus, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 432 Reviews
  1. Whirlpool Washer Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely happy with the quick response and same day repair of the clothes washer. The technician was on time, courteous and quickly diagnosed the problem. Very satisfied with the experience.
    SUNBURY, OH
    November 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Offline on November 30, 2021
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was professional, friendly and Competent
    POWELL, OH
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on November 13, 2021
  3. Educational

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech explained why I was having difficulty, without making me feel stupid when, in fact, it was my ignorance that caused the problems with my washer. He politely instructed me on how to avoid future problems.
    GAHANNA, OH
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  4. Tough one to review

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is a tough one to review because the service person was so great and did a nice job repairing our refrigerator. However getting him out to our home to work on it was a less pleasurable experience. Our refrigerator was not working for a MONTH. Our first appointment over two weeks after reporting the issue was mysteriously cancelled and rescheduled for two weeks later without any communication with me.
    NEW ALBANY, OH
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Maria, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 24, 2021
  5. Great job by a most capable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are most pleased with Alex’s work
    NEW ALBANY, OH
    October 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO offline on October 21, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service
    COLUMBUS, OH
    October 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jack, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 09, 2021
  7. Technically Good Scheduling Atrocious

    Overall rating

    see details
    The initial appointment I was given was postponed. On the new date we were told on multiple occasion They time had been pushed back. Eventually the appointment disappeared completely. It too FIFTY minutes on the phone to get a new date.
    POWELL, OH
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 20, 2021
  8. Good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair service is fine, only that he did not take the old parts with him
    DELAWARE, OH
    August 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Manal, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on August 29, 2021
  9. Mirowave repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was cheduled to come on Saturday. I waited all day and no one showed up.
    WESTERVILLE, OH
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  10. Great service or the fridge, bummer they scratched wood flooring!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy by the end result of the fridge. But unfortunately the technician scratched our floor moving the fridge.
    WESTERVILLE, OH
    July 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 03, 2021