Cincinnati, OH repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 90 Reviews
  1. Tim was Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My only complaint is that scheduling service was a week-out. I'm considering a different service contract provider that has a quicker service response.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    February 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and I glad I did.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    February 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable, professional and very helpful.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service Technician was only able to do what he could which was nothing because only one part arrived. This has been an ongoing issue since July 22, 2019 when the first technician came out to my home and supposedly ordered parts, but no parts arrived at my home nor was there any evidence of parts being ordered by that technician when I called Sears to follow up on the parts that were supposed to take 8 to 12 weeks according to that particular technician. Then on December 4 another technician came out and ordered parts the parts arrived in one box a week later. My appointment was rescheduled for December 18. I then recieved a notification that the appt. was rescheduled to December 26 without consulting with me but because I was desperate I said nothing. Then on December 26 another technician arrived I gave him the box that arrived at my home and the all parts were not present in the box and there were no other boxes delivered. I received a letter to extend my warranty by February which I am going to do but I am looking forward to Sears offering it for free due to the overwhelming inconvenience of not being able to use my Whirlpool range to cook for the holidays or any day for that matter since July 22,2019.
    CINCINNATI, OH
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Veronica, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience due to parts issue. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  5. Thank you.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bill was courteous and thorough.
    AURORA, IN
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jay was very professional and knowledgeable. If need service again will request him as technician. Very pleased.
    LAWRENCEBURG, IN
    September 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Depends what service Person you get!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first service person arrived at the end of the day ,appeared over worked and rushed - He asked me what error code I saw - and automatically said this is the part you need $$$ when it came in it was installed by another service person, he watched for 7-10 min and left . we turned it on when he left - Didn’t fill up - He came out again - this time I asked him to stay for a cycle putting some towels in - He did more diagnostic testing and found the real problem - and ordered the part and set up an appointment with him to return -He was very patient and I would give him a 5 star! He was smart he gave me a small discount on the new part and service due to us having paid for a part Not needed .Ill let you know when it comes in if it works .
    GUILFORD, IN
    August 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service
    CINCINNATI, OH
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very satisfied.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech Steve Wilmot ascesed the problem and fixed it.
    HARRISON, OH
    June 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was 30 minutes late.
    OSGOOD, IN
    June 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech being late. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business
    SHS Social Care Team on June 03, 2019