Yorktown Heights, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 274 Reviews
  1. Nobody came

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nobody came. I'm still waiting
    CARMEL, NY
    February 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rosa, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize you had a no call no show. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on March 01, 2020
  2. Still no fixed, after the tech change the ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have many problems with the ice maker. Still no working
    PUTNAM VALLEY, NY
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Hector, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  3. Dryer service was fine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer service was fine. However, the reason I had them out was to repair my washing machine (under warranty) . I had them do the Dryer cleaning since they were there. I am very frustrated with the washing machine repair. They had to order 3 parts and 2 weeks later the last part is still on back order. Very frustrating. Our repairman himself, was pleasant, knowledgeable and courteous.
    OSSINING, NY
    February 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Norma, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize that you are experiencing a repair delay due to a back-ordered part. Thank you for your patience.
    SHS Social Care on February 11, 2020
  4. Excellent care

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service technician was thorough and caring.
    GARRISON, NY
    January 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Molly, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service technician, excellent
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They have been here 4 times in a month. My laundry room flooded after the third “so called fix”. So I don’t have too many positive things to say!
    OSSINING, NY
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Shelly, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize you did not have a good repair experience.
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician knew what my problem was right away and took care of it
    PUTNAM VALLEY, NY
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was good, Your scheduling for a so called preferred customer "Stinks" I had to wait 2 weeks for a service call for a hot water heater. You try living in the winter with no hot water. During our wait we had to repair it ourselves. So much for the extra $$$ for a service agreement. I had to take off of work and wait between the hours of 8 am 5 pm. Didn't show until 7:30 pm. Not his fault, is it because you are under staffed? Don't get their service agreement. You may be left out in the cold!
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    November 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Outlandish price

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were very nice, they did their job quickly and efficiently and repaired the lid switch on my washing machine. It took them about 35 minutes start to finish to replace the part, which itself cost about $30. The total cost ended up being $380. $350 for 35 minutes of labor. But I paid it because I needed it done and would have had to have paid them the diagnostic fee anyway and then had to pay someone else to come and do the repair anyway.
    CARMEL, NY
    November 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Microwave servicing

    Overall rating

    see details
    My microwave malfunctioned, I called and in a few days Sears sent someone to check it out. The Technicians arrived, assessed the situation, removed the microwave and in less than a week they brought it back- good as new. They explained why I had the issue and how to prevent this from recurring.,
    PEEKSKILL, NY
    November 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse