Yorktown Heights, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 260 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service technician, excellent
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    January 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They have been here 4 times in a month. My laundry room flooded after the third “so called fix”. So I don’t have too many positive things to say!
    OSSINING, NY
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Shelly, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize you did not have a good repair experience.
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician knew what my problem was right away and took care of it
    PUTNAM VALLEY, NY
    December 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was good, Your scheduling for a so called preferred customer "Stinks" I had to wait 2 weeks for a service call for a hot water heater. You try living in the winter with no hot water. During our wait we had to repair it ourselves. So much for the extra $$$ for a service agreement. I had to take off of work and wait between the hours of 8 am 5 pm. Didn't show until 7:30 pm. Not his fault, is it because you are under staffed? Don't get their service agreement. You may be left out in the cold!
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    November 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Outlandish price

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were very nice, they did their job quickly and efficiently and repaired the lid switch on my washing machine. It took them about 35 minutes start to finish to replace the part, which itself cost about $30. The total cost ended up being $380. $350 for 35 minutes of labor. But I paid it because I needed it done and would have had to have paid them the diagnostic fee anyway and then had to pay someone else to come and do the repair anyway.
    CARMEL, NY
    November 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Microwave servicing

    Overall rating

    see details
    My microwave malfunctioned, I called and in a few days Sears sent someone to check it out. The Technicians arrived, assessed the situation, removed the microwave and in less than a week they brought it back- good as new. They explained why I had the issue and how to prevent this from recurring.,
    PEEKSKILL, NY
    November 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very competent and courteous. Found the part that probably caused the problem, Replacement part should be received this week.
    CORTLANDT MNR, NY
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Tech very competent and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Found a part that probably caused the problem. Should receive it this week.
    CORTLANDT MNR, NY
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. NIGHTMARE

    Overall rating

    see details
    TOOK 2 WEEKS
    KATONAH, NY
    October 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize your repair took two weeks.
    SHS social care. on December 02, 2019
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was thorough and very proffessional.
    KATONAH, NY
    October 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse