Yorktown Heights, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 274 Reviews
  1. Cool house!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had been without a/c for a while and was very happy to see the technician. He did everything possible to get my old system back to work. He took his time, although it was late in the day.
    PEEKSKILL, NY
    June 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on June 17, 2021
  2. nothing done

    Overall rating

    see details
    no work done
    GARRISON, NY
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on February 03, 2021
  3. Expensive for service provided

    Overall rating

    see details
    Faulty motion sensor replacement cost nearly $400. Courteous technician. He did only what was necessary to make our washer functional, without replacing worn parts we supplied for his use. Overall, we are dissatisfied by the cost. Offering an exorbitant maintenance plan does not remedy.
    CROTON HDSN, NY
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to pricing. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 06, 2020
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just waiting for one more part on order. The serviceman was knowledgeable and the repair was done in a short time.
    GARRISON, NY
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  5. Good guys and good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had two different repair men. Both polite and competent.
    BEDFORD HILLS, NY
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Polite. Maintained COVID restrictions.
    YORKTOWN HTS, NY
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHARLES ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 07, 2020
  7. Service was informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great unfortunately the Kenmore elite refrigerator is not great and the compressor went in less than 7 years. Not fixing it and not buying a Kenmore.
    BUCHANAN, NY
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Service was great unfortunately the Kenmore elite refrigerator is not great and the compressor went in less than 7 years. Not fixing it and not buying a Kenmore.
    CS OFFLINE on July 05, 2020
  8. Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional!
    CARMEL, NY
    June 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  9. Kenmore water heater

    Overall rating

    see details
    My water heater had a crack and the water was leaking downstairs into my dining room ceiling instead of into the drip pan. The technician asked us to get a plumber to determine what was going on because we had put drop cloths down and had garbage cans to catch the water. We called the plumber and they came the next day and found that the water leak was from the faulty water heater installed by Sears in 2011. The installer used a plastic seal with no glue, it was loose and the water had been dripping for a long time. The ceiling had collected so much water that it finally buckled. The plumber had to cut the ceiling open so the water could drain. They installed a new water heater. We contacted the insurance company and they sent a company to dry the ceiling for three days, and a contractor who will close/repair the ceiling. The Sears technician advised that Sears would determine whether they would authorize a new water heater and I would hear from someone within 24-72 hours. I'm still waiting. This is the problem when you work with service contracts. When you have an immediate need, you can't always get the service that you need. Had we not gone with the plumbers who replaced the water heater, we would still be waiting to hear from Sears with the ceiling still dripping and which would probably have collapsed by now. You are also at their mercy when they deal with 3rd party contractors. We have had these contracts for many years.
    PEEKSKILL, NY
    April 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service provider was very courteous and knowledgeable.
    OSSINING, NY
    March 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Judy, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020