Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
471–480 of 510 Reviews
  1. Great Service..

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man was very courteous, was on time and checked out my furnace with no problems...thank you...
    YONKERS, NY
    October 12, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technicians were on time, courteous and highly efficient. They installed the parts that had been delivered with great care and had my dishwasher working like new in no time.
    BRONX, NY
    October 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Unbelievable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although the technician who came to service my refrigerator was extremely professional. I don't think I will be purchasing another refrigerator from Sears. It cost $103.00 for them to even walk in and door. I paid approximately $1,000 for a Kenmore bottom freezer Refrigerator 3 years ago and now Sears is telling me it will cost $700.00 plus tax to replace the motor and some display board. Needless to say, I unhappily paid the $103.00 and kindly ask the technician to leave
    YONKERS, NY
    October 09, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man was very knowledgeable and went above and beyond explaining everything. I'm happy that I called Sears.
    YONKERS, NY
    October 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them less than a week ago and no problem so far.
    MOUNT VERNON, NY
    October 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    October 06, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Exceptional service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The most efficient, courteous service man I have ever seen. When he came, he introduced himself and went directly to the refrigator and began the ice maker repair. When he finished he explained exactly what we should expect and when. He did not waste words. He then picked up his tools and left. If I owned a business he is exactly the type employee I would want. Sears, thank you for your excellent service. Jim Temple
    Foristell Mo
    September 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Terrible and Offended

    Overall rating

    see details
    I just bought a new French door/bottom freezer refrigerator. When it was installed I didn't notice that the two doors were uneven and the next day the handle to the freezer was loose and installed upside down. I called for service and when the man came to make the adjustments he told me this is how these refrigerators are and the handle was not upside down. He took a screwdriver and tighten the handle and stripped the screw. I tried to show him in the manual where it showed it was wrong and he took it from me, pointed to another picture and told me I was looking at the wrong picture. Then is left saying that was all he could do. My friend was with me and after he left she looked at the manual and within 5 minutes figured out how to fix the uneven door without tools. He either didn't know how to do his job or just didn't care and figured I wouldn't know the difference.
    MAMARONECK, NY
    September 22, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for letting us know about this, Kathy. We have submitted your feedback to the service unit.
    Member Services on September 30, 2015
  9. Fabulous but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely pleased with all aspects of service. Unfortunately, my appointment of a week prior was cancelled one hour prior to end of service window, which ruined my entire day.
    BRONX, NY
    September 15, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 10, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse