Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 480 Reviews
  1. Three hours late

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a 8-12 appt.I had to call to find out where the technician ,and was told that he would be 3 hours late .When he left ,my sink faucet did not work and he did not pick up his phone
    YONKERS, NY
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Caring and reliable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Despite some difficulties, Sears came through for me at the end!
    New York
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service was better today they listened and accepted some feed back to better serve customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've used them before and and was satisfied with the results
    BRONX, NY
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Worst Service. Never to buy any Appliances Or Warranty from Sears.

    Overall rating

    see details
    One of the worst service.
    YONKERS, NY
    July 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Terrific service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man was knowledgeable, pleasant & courteous
    BRONX, NY
    June 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Thermostat fixed ; gas leaking now

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer is now heating up but it was not connected properly to the exhaust so there is a huge odor of gas. In addition dust, moisture and heat are escaping creating a messy situation in the laundry area. I have requested that service return to fix this.
    BRONX, NY
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the tech not reconnecting the vent tube. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  7. Not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator was worked on, on Monday June 17, 2019. Around 5:30pm when he left, my freezer was working. Tuesday, June 18, 2019, I purchased a small amount of groceries. By 2:00am, my refrigerator was not working again.
    BRONX, NY
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator stopped working after the repair. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  8. Excellent work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always neat clean quick
    NEW YORK, NY
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    GREAT SERVICE
    YONKERS, NY
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. He was very informative

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was able to fix the problem quickly
    MOUNT VERNON, NY
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse