Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 510 Reviews
  1. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mr. Glen is awesome. Please send him for all my service calls..
    YONKERS, NY
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Mission accomplished

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech gave me clear options and got the machine working quickly
    BRONXVILLE, NY
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great and expert service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Basil was great, very knowledgeable and kept us informed regarding the problem and what needed to be done to fix it! Would definitely recommend them
    BRONX, NY
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. No service was performed a spring was missing and the job was incomplete

    Overall rating

    see details
    No service was performed a spring was missing and the job was incomplete. The service guy left without doing anything. He reordered the parts including the spring. This is so frustrating to have to stay home and have nothing accomplished by Sears.
    BRONX, NY
    December 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Evelyn, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair not resolving your issue. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 15, 2020
  5. Following up with customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Maintenance person called to ensure I understood what he did and what I need to do to keep appliances healthy.
    BRONX, NY
    December 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unfortunately when the man comes my dryer doesn't make the noise!!! I might be calling him back again when it starts to make the noise again.
    BRONX, NY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. STILL NOT FIXED

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was great BUT STILL NOT FIXED, next Appointment is on Nov.29,2019 between 1 pm tp 5pm, hoping FIXED but seems like wishful thinking. Told more parts needed.
    BRONX, NY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. lousy work

    Overall rating

    see details
    They send two different repairmen who didn't know what they each had done. Jury rigged my door switch and have not come back. this type of work has been done on more than one occasion. If i had another service in my system i would use them instead.
    BRONX, NY
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. very professional great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent!!!
    BRONX, NY
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. No Clear Vent Contractors Please!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    First, the tech did not speak English and had to have a translator to converse. This person is not sears personnel which made me uncomfortable. Second my veggie bins were crack due to the tech trying to wiggle out the drawer instead of opening the doors wider and then claim they were like that. Lack of responsibility for your sears product. No more protection agreements with Sears as they outsource to a cheap company who not only is unable to fix your product but brake it too.
    BRONX, NY
    November 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse