Yonkers, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 479 Reviews
  1. No show repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Twice you were scheduled to repair our dishwasher and didn't show up. An e mail said you were coming on Monday in the morning, but when I called you said it was in the afternoon. You didn't show up in the afternoon either. Couldn't reschedule until Friday afternoon. Never showed up on Friday either. I got a call at 7:30 pm the following Monday saying you'd be here in 15 minutes. I told you not to bother, since by then we decided to buy a new dishwasher.
    BRONX, NY
    September 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Anne, thank you for sharing this experience about your repair services with us. We do apologize that your service had multiple reschedules by the tech. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on October 15, 2019
  2. Not what it used to be

    Overall rating

    see details
    The original service call resulted in ordering of parts. He was 1 hour late (was supposed to arrive between 1 and 5 and came at 6:10). I had to wait 2 weeks for the repairman to come back and the parts just sat on my porch from 2 days after they were ordered. The next gentleman was at my house for 4 hours and did not fix the machine and broke a piece off the top of the agitator. The piece was never replaced. I then had to wait another week and 1/2 for yet another service man to come fix the machine. I will not be renewing my contract .No one should have to wait one month to have a washing machine repaired when they have a valid contract.
    NEW ROCHELLE, NY
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told $85. for tech to come. Had to give my credit card number before tech came. I was told my Refrigerator was out dated and the part was no longer available. BUT if I took out the waranttee They would find the part. I was being charged $175. Nice man but sorry He diid NOTHING . Didnt even try NOTHING.
    BRONX, NY
    August 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job,
    TUCKAHOE, NY
    August 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Still have a problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service provided was good but when we tried to use the machine we still had one of the several problems that were fixed. Machine leaks water on the floor
    YONKERS, NY
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them last week every thing was very good
    BRONX, NY
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. NO ONE SHOWED UP

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been trying for well over two months to get my COVERED washer repaired three SCHEDULED visits later and it still is not repaired. Last scheduled visit, no repairman even bothered to show up. I called and they said I had to call the independent contractor to see what time they were showing up. I'm sorry, but I don't have a contract with the contractor! Now I call and after keying in my responses the machine transfers me to a "tone" that says I have dialed incorrectly. WHAT IS GOING ON WITH SEARS?
    BRONX, NY
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ramos, thank you for sharing this feedback about your service experience with us. We are sorry to hear that problems are still persisting. We ask that you be on the look out for an email that will be able to assist further. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on September 05, 2019
  8. BAD

    Overall rating

    see details
    MY ICEMAKER STILL DOES NOT WORK AFTER WAITING 6 WEEKS FOR AN APPOINTMENT. THE REPAIRMAN NEVER SHOWED UP ON THE DAY OF HIS APPOINTMENT. I MAKE A 100 CALLS THEN FINALLY SOMEONE DID SAID HE FIXED IT BUT IT STILL DOES NOT WORK. YOU TELL ME HOW I SHOULD FEEL. I CALLED AND YOUR PEOPLE PROMISED TO SEND ME A SEARS REPAIRMAN BUT AS OF RIGHT NOW I HAVE NOT SEEN ONE.
    EASTCHESTER, NY
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Refrigerator does not cool meat

    Overall rating

    see details
    Example they
    BRONX, NY
    July 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Three hours late

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a 8-12 appt.I had to call to find out where the technician ,and was told that he would be 3 hours late .When he left ,my sink faucet did not work and he did not pick up his phone
    YONKERS, NY
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse