Williamsville, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
41–50 of 98 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    April 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    April 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Training Needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    For one repair I had 5 service calls with 5 different service people. The first competently identified the problem but needed to order the part. The second time two people arrived, one obviously in training and replaced the part. After they left the ice maker on the refrigerator didn't work (a different problem from the original, which was a leak). The third person came and replaced the ice maker with a new one he had in stock but failed to notice the arm was not correctly placed. Again we had no ice. The fourth visit was a return of the person who had been in training; he was baffled and called someone to ask "does the arm need to move on these Samsungs?" He said I needed the entire ice maker replaced and ordered a new one. Finally, the fifth call a new person came, adjusted the arm of the ice maker very slightly and left without needing to replace it. In other words I had to adjust my work schedule 5x for something that should have taken 2 visits.
    EAST AMHERST, NY
    April 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very bad experience will NEVER use Sears again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had an appointment window of 1-5, technician called around 3:30 said he'd be there about 4:45-5. At about 6:10 called again said he would be at least another hour, he attempted to look for an appointment for the next day also. Could not find out about next day appointment, then said he was not coming after he finished the job he was on because it was running so long. Told me to call the repair number the next morning & got an attitude with me when I asked him why he wouldn't come after the job he was on, and when I asked him why I had to wait til the next day to call & when I asked if he was referring to the 1-800 number when all he kept saying was CALL THE REPAIR # !! Never got another appointment the next day had to wait until the following day. Woman on phone said they were emailing me a gift card in 24 hours because of all the aggravation/treatment by tech and TOMORROW IS A WEEK AND GUESS WHAT?, NO GIFTCARD YET. Poor service, they make empty promises and really don't value their customers. Making sure EVERYONE I talk to knows not to use them in the future. I will be giving a small local RELIABLE company our business from here on out.
    AKRON, NY
    April 18, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was here last week and did a find job checking our dryer and washer. Every tech that we have ever had from Sears ( that is the only people we use ) has always been great and we so appreciate their expertise.
    WILLIAMSVILL, NY
    April 17, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Best service ever had

    Overall rating

    see details
    You cannot get better service than sears ,I was very satisfied !
    CORFU, NY
    April 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Expensive but good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was knowledgeable and fixed the problem quickly, but $90 just to show up seems excessive.
    BATAVIA, NY
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    March 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Left a mess fire time and came with a broken part. Had an attitude on return visit
    BUFFALO, NY
    February 15, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Quick and reliable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to get an appointment quickly.. They confirmed my appt by email and the called again the day before and that morning. Great service.
    CLARENCE CTR, NY
    February 04, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse