White Plains, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 156 Reviews
  1. Joe was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joe was knowledgeable, friendly and is a great asset to Sears
    WHITE PLAINS, NY
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have to service our "15 plus" washer machine, the appointment setup online was simple and effective. I got confirmation messages in my cell phone as well as in my email. At the day of the appointment, I got a phone call from the tech telling me what time he was arriving, which he did to the dot! After fixing the problem he suggested ways to improve the service life of the machine, as well as options in case we want to change the unit. This is the way I would like every service call to be! Thank you very much
    ARDSLEY, NY
    June 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and knowledgeable
    SCARSDALE, NY
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So nothing was actually done to my washer as of course it didn't shake, rattle and roll when the technician was there. He immediately moved the washer to a level position and then he started the spin cycle and nothing happened! I do think clothes need to be in the washer for the shaking to happen. I did a load after he left it didn't shake as bad as it usually does but it did still make some noise. Just hoping I don't have to call back and pay another service fee!
    WHITE PLAINS, NY
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    dAlways honest
    RYE, NY
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. serviceman Joe was the best , on time, knowledgeable, and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    used them this past Monday
    SCARSDALE, NY
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good service and advice.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I followed advice given and the problem was SOLVED.
    SCARSDALE, NY
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. He Asked My Mother How Old She Was!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn't repair dryer, said my mom needed new one because "part was not available." Kept talking about how he's retiring soon. Mom offended that he asked her age. I think he didn't want to fix or repair anything and just wanted to get out of there.
    OLD GREENWICH, CT
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 09, 2019
  9. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Rolando was an experienced technician, and did his best to restore a very old Maytag stacked Washer/Dryer.
    HARTSDALE, NY
    April 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and Curtious
    HARTSDALE, NY
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse