Watertown, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 30 Reviews
  1. Fast and efficient repair service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman showed up early the day of the service and was very professional in his work that was accomplished on my dryer. The technician was quick about completing the work and I was very satisfied with the work done.
    CHAUMONT, NY
    August 08, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are really happy to hear that you had a great tech and a good experience! Thank you for trusting Sears with your repair needs.
    SHSSocial on August 09, 2017
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    July 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We want to make our customers happy! Thanks for sharing the great news about Sears service! We appreciate your business!
    SHSSocial on July 31, 2017
  3. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech said my fridge was fine and it was leaking due to my dogs water bowl next too it. I had removed the bowls prior to him coming so he could see where the water was coming from. He said maybe 5-10 minutes and was gone after saying that you have to load up the freezer with food for it to freeze. My fridge is leaking more and nothing was fixed on it.
    DEXTER, NY
    July 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your repair experience. We are sorry to hear that your fridge is still not repaired and we will reach out to you via email. We appreciate your business and want you to be very satisfied with your service!
    SHSSocial on July 25, 2017
  4. good service unaccpetable wait time for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    repair technician was very friendly and did a great job. Was disappointed we had to put in a new motherboard on a 2 yr old refrigerator that we spent a lot of money on. Unacceptable that it took 10 days to get a repair person to come to the house to diagnose what was wrong with the refrigerator
    CAPE VINCENT, NY
    June 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We truly appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to provide quicker service next time. We are always working in improving so as to meet our customers requests. Thanks for choosing Sears and for taking the time to share your experience.
    SHSSocialcare on June 28, 2017
  5. Time is precious

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to take the day off from work when I was told my service would be between 8-5:00pm. That's crazy. Yes I received several phone calls the day of the service from both a Sears recording and the service man himself. I just don't think the waiting all day was worth it. He checked my washing machine but didn't really clean it for me --- told me what product to go buy too do it myself. I will probably not schedule another appointment again.
    SACKETS HBR, NY
    April 30, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I have the service plans bc they don't make things to last anymore. Only been 2yrs and have paid for plans on 5appliances with cost of repairs
    November 14, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. not impressed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not happy fridge water system always gives us problem when changing filters
    CHAUMONT, NY
    August 23, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    August 23, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Super Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Repair Tech was very knowledgeable and performed the necessary repairs in a fast and efficient manner.
    CROGHAN, NY
    August 16, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repair man was very good!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to have my riding tractor repaired. I was able to have them come in a few days of my request. They called to tell me what time to expect them. The repair man did a good job and was quick too. My only complaint is that I was told the repair man would be there between 8am and 5pm on a Saturday. Nobody has all day to wait around for the repair man. If they could narrow this window down, it would be better for planning.
    WATERTOWN, NY
    May 25, 2016
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse