Valley Stream, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
351–357 of 357 Reviews
  1. Better than expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person was just so helpful. He evaluated the freezer and refrigerator sections, cleaned underneath, and replaced a noisy hinge. I am so glad I have the service contract with Sears.
    EAST ROCKAWAY, NY
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    July 14, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    check-up was good, repairman was on time and courteous.
    JAMAICA, NY
    July 08, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. GOOD SERVICE - CENTRAL AC CHECKUP

    Overall rating

    see details
    CALLED ON A MONDAY, AND CAME THE NEXT DAY. THAT IS A FIRST! SERVICEMAN WAS NICE, COURTEOUS, ON-TIME AND CHECKED OUT THE CENTRAL AC SYSTEM. ALL WAS GOOD - NO REPAIRS NEEDED, HENCE THE GOOD RATING ON REPAIR EXPERTISE.
    VALLEY STREAM, NY
    July 07, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Inefficient service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Needed a water heat asap and Sears was inefficient in getting a person to install the water heater. They wanted me to wait until they could get someone to do it. They was stating up to 5 days to get someone. Meanwhile, We had a water leak and no hot water. Needless to say, I got my own install to get the job done, asap!
    JAMAICA, NY
    June 30, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mildred, we realize water heaters require immediate attention and regret we were unable to provide an earlier date. We hope we are able to assist you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share.
    Member Services on July 23, 2015
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    June 24, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed emergency repair about 2 weeks ago and am pleased that I called Sears. The scheduling time-frame was reasonable and the problem fixed in 1 quick visit.
    VALLEY STREAM, NY
    June 11, 2015
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse