Valley Stream, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
21–30 of 407 Reviews
  1. Could no find the solution

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took videos and notes and Claim he’ll bring it to his superior for a solution. No response from him or his supervisor.
    S OZONE PARK, NY
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RUDD,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 02, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Attentive, sympathetic, and EFFECTIVE! We've had the same repairman twice. The first time, as soon as he arrived it began to rain. He performed the repair in the rain! This last time, a broken gas hose; he ordered the part on the spot, and then his schedule allowed him to return to install it sooner than we'd expected. THE BEST!
    VALLEY STREAM, NY
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Helene, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 02, 2020
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    because one of the parts were defective and we had to wait another week. It all came together. He was very nice.
    JAMAICA, NY
    September 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jose, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 14, 2020
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to use them post Covid, the repair guy was very safe. He kept his mask on at all times. He was quick and thorough.
    BROOKLYN, NY
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Salce, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 19, 2020
  5. Thank You

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you so much for your servicing.
    FAR ROCKAWAY, NY
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Papichulo,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 14, 2020
  6. fixed problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always used Sears repair service satisfied customer
    JAMAICA, NY
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 09, 2020
  7. Tech explained the procedures of parts he installed

    Overall rating

    see details
    No Video 8
    JAMAICA, NY
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marlene, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I used Sears.
    ELMONT, NY
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician was very knowledgeable, I was concerned when I saw him take the unit apart down to the skeleton. He put it back together very quickly and got everthing working which was very impresssive sinece my unit was so old.
    CAMBRIA HTS, NY
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  10. Need to return

    Overall rating

    see details
    my washer is still acting up. Not exactly sure if the problem was addressed
    HEWLETT, NY
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Hewlett, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020