Valley Stream, NY repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
11–20 of 407 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week , happy with the work.
    VALLEY STREAM, NY
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Johanna, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 27, 2021
  2. Tremble Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My master agreement is not my stove,and I had to pay 317.50 out of pocket to have my stove turned on.When I try phoning Sears I can never get anyone,and I went to the Valley Stream location and I was told I needed to call again.Very Very Very disappointed.
    JAMAICA, NY
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Robert, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very courteous professional and informative
    ELMONT, NY
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Shelly, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 08, 2021
  4. Happy customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Works great after parts replaced
    JAMAICA, NY
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Janet, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 03, 2021
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    quick efficient service. Clean and friendly worker.
    S OZONE PARK, NY
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020
  6. The service was excellent but the tech was late.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hehe tech was professional, polite and competent. He explain was u could improve my washing machine's effectiveness in the future he went above and beyond.
    ROCKVILLE CTR, NY
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on October 31, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Easy to get appointment
    CAMBRIA HTS, NY
    October 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI FLORENCE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  8. Good service but delivery of parts is too slow.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technicians were very knowledgeable and courteous. Main complaint is that parts for repairs take too long to be received thus service is also significantly delayed.
    S OZONE PARK, NY
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Zenny, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  9. Well-Repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to schedule the repair on the same day I ordered it. The repairman knew what he was doing. He seemed a bit gruff due to a hoarse, loud voice, when telling me what I should do to make sure the machine would operate properly in the future.
    VALLEY STREAM, NY
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Helene, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 17, 2020
  10. Hi

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not very pleased with the tone of the service provider. I think he rushed through the incomplete repair. I still do not have full use of my oven!
    BROAD CHANNEL, NY
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 13, 2020